Books tagged: agatha christie style

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 5 results

Murder on the Orient (SS): The Agatha Christie Book Club 2
Series: The Agatha Christie Book Club. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,780. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
When the Agatha Christie Book Club signs up for a cruise on replica steamship the SS Orient they expect little more than a nostalgic journey back in time. What they get would leave Hercule Poirot scratching his egg-shaped head—one missing passenger, two dead bodies, and enough red herrings to fill the Pacific Ocean. Jump aboard for the second adventure for the beloved book club friends!
Death at Timberly
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,050. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
It's summer 1930 and Lucy Belling and Maude Grimsworth head to Timberly for a house party. But thunderstorms trap the ill-assorted guests inside, tempers flare, and the host turns up dead. Now Lucy and Maude must help the handsome Detective Inspector solve the crime – before he pins it on their friends! This classic country house mystery will appeal to fans of Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie.
The White Swan : Introducing Johnny Jordan
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,960. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(3.00)
Johnny Jordan is a lovable psychic entertainer, wowing audiences whilst boosting his own ever growing ego! When a grieving family contact him to speak with their murdered loved one from beyond the grave he can’t help but get involved. Way over his head lacking any psychic ability and facing the biggest performance of his career, he wades in believing he can solve the murder, putting him in danger.
Barking Mad: A Reginald Spiffington Mystery
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 53,730. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2012 by Typecast Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
(5.00)
The year is 1931. The scene is wolfishly classic English fare. And tonight the moon hangs as full as a royal pie plate in this inaugural Reginald Spiffington mystery. Imagine touring the grounds of an Agatha Christie English manor with P.G. Wodehouse as your guide, only to find Lon Chaney Jr. wandering the estate. A fresh, literary twist on the whodunit from author Jamieson Ridenhour.
See No Evil, My Pretty Lady
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 40,880. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.50)
1888 Victorian London. Whitechapel. Death stalks the streets. What if you were one of the women "Jack the Ripper" attacked, yet you managed to escape? And what if you knew he needed to find you and silence you before you identified him?