Books tagged: akita

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 4 results

Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock
Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs is a heartwarming, thought-provoking compilation of more than 50 true stories that address the cruelty of animal neglect and abuse and the joy rescued dogs bring to their new homes. This book is a must-read for fans of Akitas, Huskies, Malamutes, and Samoyeds!
Felis Dirus
Price: Free! Words: 4,260. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00)
Felis Dirus is a trio of dark tales distilled from urban madness and scraped from the underbelly of suburban America. From the Lovecraftian “Mother of Crawly Things” to the chilling title story, Berkeley Hunt’s debut collection of short fiction signals the arrival of a bold new talent.
Ten Little Ninjas
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WriteStream. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
(5.00)
Ten wily little ninjas sneak past the castle samurais, release the captive Akitas and then vanish in the night! A rhyming, dual-language counting "eBook" of old Japan!
Our Lady of Akita
Series: Many Faces of Mary, Book 15. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 9,130. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2011 by Journeys of Faith. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christianity, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Catholicism
We follow Mother Mary on a journey again to a far-off place, high up in the mountains, where no one would consider going. We have never really paid much attention to what towns are located where in Japan, other than Tokyo, Nagasaki and Hiroshima. In looking on a map, we find Akita to be a thriving metropolis, in the north of the country.