Books tagged: alfred hitchcock

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 19 results

Squint: And 10 More Surprising Short Stories
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 83,140. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Christian » Short stories
Using a deft mix of humor, horror and humanity, the 11 original stories in Squint feature some of the standard Jack Kardiac themes fans have come to love: creatures, super-powered people and swift justice for all! Whether you're a fan of peculiar children, gifted teens or stranger things, Squint is guaranteed to give you some surprises you won’t soon forget!
Motherhood is Murder
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 74,530. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Nights out are hard to come by for new parents. So when Kate’s new- mommy club, Roo & You, holds a dinner cruise, she and her husband join the grown-ups for some fine dining on the San Francisco Bay. But when one of the cofounders of Roo & You takes a fatal spill down a staircase, SFPD crashes the party. Suddenly every mom and her man has a motive. Kate’s on deck to solve the mystery.
Forbidden, Book 2
Series: Forbidden: A Novel of Love & Betrayal · Forbidden Romantic Suspense. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,470. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
When Lady Eleanor Sotheby unexpectedly enters the life of Jayne Clark, a 23-year old waitress from Wichita, Kansas, Jayne's world is turned upside down. She meets Robert Astor, the man of her dreams. But her feelings for Robert are forbidden. Jayne's heady new life begins to unravel into a dark web of deceit, domination and greed.
Forbidden, Book 1: A Novel of Love & Betrayal
Series: Forbidden: A Novel of Love & Betrayal · Forbidden Romantic Suspense. Price: Free! Words: 44,390. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When Lady Eleanor Sotheby unexpectedly enters the life of Jayne Clark, a 23-year old waitress from Wichita, Kansas, Jayne's world is turned upside down. She meets Robert Astor, the man of her dreams. But her feelings for Robert are forbidden. Jayne's heady new life begins to unravel into a dark web of deceit, domination and greed.
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(5.00)
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
Death is Coming to Town
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,400. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
It’s not your ordinary holiday season. In fact, you may never think of Christmas the same way again. Four murderous tales in one book to bring Santa Reaper into your holidays!
Vertigo: the Making of Hitchcock Classic Special Edition
Price: $17.99 USD. Words: 55,750. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Performing arts, Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism
Special edition of the the bestselling Vertigo: The Making of a Hitchcock Classic. The new e-text has images, a new preface and additional commentary on Vertigo's selection as the Best Film Ever Made by the BFI's Sight and Sound.
Hitchcock Lost The Lost Silent Hitchcock and Frenzy 67
You set the price! Words: 15,490. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Performing arts
Hitchcock Lost focuses on the story behind the lost silent Hitchcock, The Mountain Eagle and the remarkable, unmade project of the late 60s known as Kaleidoscope or Frenzy. The two film serve as anchor points in a career so rich in realized projects that their absence tantalizes like the green haze of desire Scottie's desire evokes at the Empire Hotel.
Merrry Christmas Mr. Saunders
Price: Free! Words: 11,520. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Megan Sweeny is a strong woman raising a teenage daughter alone. When she decides to try out a new road for her run on Christmas Eve, she loses her car keys and is unable to return home to her daughter. In an attempt to find a phone, Megan knocks on the door of a sad little trailer house. An elderly man greets her and welcomes her inside to use the phone...
Shrunk
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,080. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Paulie bought the voodoo doll from the peddler as a goof. Make a wish, he said, any wish and it will come true. Paulie didn't believe him, the doll was just a way of blowing off steam, so when he wished Tina, his bitch of a wife, would just disappear, he didn't expect anything to happen. And then it began.