Books tagged: alfred hitchcock

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "alfred hitchcock" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 22 results

Scripted Words of Alfred Hitchcock : Concepts from the Master of Suspense
Price: $1.89 USD. Words: 3,310. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2018 by UB Tech. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Performing arts
Check out the best collection of quotations from Alfred Hitchcock, one of Hollywood’s most beloved behind the camera celebrities.
Squint: And 10 More Surprising Short Stories
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,140. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Christian » Short stories
Using a deft mix of humor, horror and humanity, the 11 original stories in Squint feature some of the standard Jack Kardiac themes fans have come to love: creatures, super-powered people and swift justice for all! Whether you're a fan of peculiar children, gifted teens or stranger things, Squint is guaranteed to give you some surprises you won’t soon forget!
Roped
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,800. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: January 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Le chat la souris. Guess whose dying to dinner? Highly-charged reboot inspired by Alfred Hitchcock's original for intellectual thrills two mates plot a murder then proceed to throw a dinner party with the body stuffed inside the trunk of their buffet table.
The Hitchcock Killer: The Second Jake Rhodes Mystery by Winslow Swan
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 33,460. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Jake Rhodes is back with another killer, only this time all the clues point to Jake. Will Jake be able to find this madman who is using a unique twist to murder his victims before the killer finds him? The second Jake Rhodes mystery will have you spellbound.
Motherhood is Murder
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 74,530. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Nights out are hard to come by for new parents. So when Kate’s new- mommy club, Roo & You, holds a dinner cruise, she and her husband join the grown-ups for some fine dining on the San Francisco Bay. But when one of the cofounders of Roo & You takes a fatal spill down a staircase, SFPD crashes the party. Suddenly every mom and her man has a motive. Kate’s on deck to solve the mystery.
Forbidden, Book 2
Series: Forbidden: A Novel of Love & Betrayal · Forbidden Romantic Suspense. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,470. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
When Lady Eleanor Sotheby unexpectedly enters the life of Jayne Clark, a 23-year old waitress from Wichita, Kansas, Jayne's world is turned upside down. She meets Robert Astor, the man of her dreams. But her feelings for Robert are forbidden. Jayne's heady new life begins to unravel into a dark web of deceit, domination and greed.
Forbidden, Book 1: A Novel of Love & Betrayal
Series: Forbidden: A Novel of Love & Betrayal · Forbidden Romantic Suspense. Price: Free! Words: 44,390. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When Lady Eleanor Sotheby unexpectedly enters the life of Jayne Clark, a 23-year old waitress from Wichita, Kansas, Jayne's world is turned upside down. She meets Robert Astor, the man of her dreams. But her feelings for Robert are forbidden. Jayne's heady new life begins to unravel into a dark web of deceit, domination and greed.
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
Death is Coming to Town
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,400. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
It’s not your ordinary holiday season. In fact, you may never think of Christmas the same way again. Four murderous tales in one book to bring Santa Reaper into your holidays!
Vertigo: the Making of Hitchcock Classic Special Edition
Price: $17.99 USD. Words: 55,750. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Performing arts, Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism
Special edition of the the bestselling Vertigo: The Making of a Hitchcock Classic. The new e-text has images, a new preface and additional commentary on Vertigo's selection as the Best Film Ever Made by the BFI's Sight and Sound.