Books tagged: allergies

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 65 results

Kitchen Adventures With Multiple Food Allergies: A Recipe Collection for Celebrations Without Dairy, Eggs, Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Seeds, or Soy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 5,150. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Health & healing / allergy, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Allergies
If celebrations seem off limits because of food allergies, intolerances, or health restrictions, try these delicious quick-mix recipes without top allergens and with healthy pantry substitutions instead. From cookout side salads to sweet treats, Kitchen Adventures has a new favorite for your next gathering.
Disguised in Deception (Hidden Deception Book 1)
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 61,140. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Agricultural science, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Body cleansing & detoxification
New and updated!!! A page-turning debut written in the tradition of Jeffrey M. Smith Seeds of Deception, Genetic Roulette, and The World According to Monsanto. Disguised in Deception highlighted the main components yet leaving the reader to draw their definite conclusion.
Emotionology: Bio-Chemical Model
Price: $7.95 USD. Words: 23,780. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Acupressure & acupuncture
The Bio-Chemical Book explains how the body automatically programs itself without conscious awareness. It also explains how to change this automatic process into new possible choices and how this relates to overall health and mental health. Included are some techniques to try as well as a dialogue that demonstrates how one can change their programming for optimal health.
Allergic
Price: $2.99 USD. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Family / General, Fiction » Children’s books » Stories in Verse
Even though nature might sometimes slow us down, it doesn't have to keep us from enjoying life with the ones we love. Allergic is a fun, playful, and rhythmically written children's book that encourages children to read along with the rhythm of song. Young readers will enjoy finding the words incorporated right in with the pictures.
Dogs Rule! A picture book story of allergies and heartbreak
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 50. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2015 by Calamity Press. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Health & Daily Living / General
Sally Winifred Jones loves dogs. She wants a dog more than anything else in the world. There is just one problem… Sally is allergic to dogs. When Sally gets around a furry cuddly dog, her nose runs, her eyes itch and swell. When her mom brings home an unexpected pet, Sally has to adjust her expectations and embrace the unconventional.
My Story of Survival
Price: Free! Words: 25,290. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Healing, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Nutrition
A fascinating easy read where the author describes how she lived for five years on ten ingredients only for breakfast, lunch and dinner; every single day. Mimi outlines on one page the ultimate low reactive diet for allergies, gut problems, food intolerances and chemical sensitivities. This may well be the 'One Size Fits All' diet we've all been looking for! Share freely.
TT's Tips on Acid Reflux
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 4,570. Language: American English. Published: June 5, 2015 by Les Johns. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Diseases / gastrointestinal, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Healthcare issues
Acid reflux is a common condition that may be simply irritating or a serious problem. It may require treatment with "prescription only" drugs or even surgery. Taking it lightly is never a good idea without a thorough medical examination. The symptoms can "mask" other life threatening conditions from cancers to heart attacks.
How To Cure Your Cold [The Best Natural Grandmother Remedies]
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,790. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2015 by Marie Ficelle. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Allergies, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Alternative therapies
This book is all about a practical guide on natural remedies. Many natural remedies work, but others are failures. Other home cures are grounded in credible scientific principles as put forth by Mother Nature. Some remedies work way better than others. Which ones are they? Cureology is here to help you get to the bottom line and find the best natural remedy solution fast. So, how does this work?
Allergies and Food Addictions - NO MORE
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 46,530. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Allergies, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Healing
A Self-Help Book for Allergy Sufferers, and all those who want to feel better, physically and psychologically.
The Robot That Loved Chicken Soup (A Story About Food Allergies)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 2,340. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2015 by Pen of Tales Publications. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Robots, Fiction » Children’s books » Health & Daily Living / Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries
A FOOD ALLERGY STORY FOR KiDS What happens when a robot has a bowl of chicken soup? Will his wires melt? His little body rust? We know that a little robot can't eat soup, because his food allergy could make him very sick and that could be bad. Chip is a robot that suffers an allergic reaction to something he should not eat.