Books tagged: amateur sleuth

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 285 results (Try using more keywords)

Going Postal
Series: Texas Trailer Park Mysteries, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,100. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2009 by Rob Preece. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Postal carrier Kimberly Walsh thinks her day is going bad when she gets handed a dog--one that loves to bite her. She's wrong--her day gets really bad when she discovers the dog's owner...murdered. When she finds another body the next day, the police decide they've discovered another postal worker gone bad. Kimberly has got to find a way to clear her name.
Saints Preserve Us
Price: Free! Words: 56,650. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Where's Lorena Alger? This is what everyone in Ash Lake, Florida is asking about their most famous resident...a young girl about to be canonized as a saint, a young girl who hasn't moved from her grave in over 150 years. Now she is gone, and her grave is now occupied by the fresher corpse of the cemetery caretaker.
Murder Most Trivial
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 93,260. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Murder, is that your final answer? High school senior Jason Greevey seems to think so. When winning contestants from a local restaurant's trivia contest begin turning up dead, runner-up Jason worries that he will be the next weakest link!
The Turtle Mound Murder (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,560. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2009 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(4.00)
A Daffodils* Mystery (*Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®) In the tradition of The First Wives Club & Anne George’s Southern Sisters Mysteries, Mary Clay gives us a hilarious novel about middle-aged, Southern sorority sisters who reunite when the last of the trio divorces her two-timing husband.
Obsessions Can Be Murder: A Girl and Her Dog Cozy Mystery
Series: Charlie Parker New Mexico Mystery Series, Book 10. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 69,740. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Charlie & Drake just want a getaway, a weekend in a lakeside cabin. But within hours Charlie has found a new mystery. A showplace home near the small town of Watson's Lake blew sky high a few years ago, a woman died, and the home's owner went missing. The case was never solved and Charlie discovers a complex web of deceit. "Another delicious read for the beach." –The Pilot, Southern Pines, N.C
Executive Lunch
Series: Sedona O'Hala Mysteries, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,420. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
(4.33)
Sedona is given the opportunity of a lifetime: play an up-and-coming executive with all the trappings of wealth with someone else footing the bill. The catch: find out who is stealing company funds before the criminals find out that their program is being debugged. Sedona runs into danger, the corporate glass ceiling, and an occasional chance at romance in her quest.
Murderous Relations
Series: Murderous Tales. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,240. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Mystery & detective, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(3.60)
A lost love and a murdered aunt push a shy teacher out of her shell and straight into trouble. The detectives on her aunt's case see Jessica as the possible killer. Her aunt's friend thinks Jessica and she should track the murderer down themselves. Meanwhile the killer sees Jessica as a serious risk to his freedom. He waits and watches, ready to strike if he must.
Where the Dreams End
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,110. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2010 by NukeWorks Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Brocs Harley hasn't always lived on the right side of the law, but he's never been accused of murder...until now. A repo man with a degree in criminal justice and a background in grand theft, Brocston Harley wears his black sheep label with pride, but now it's about to bite him. His little brother is dead, and Brocs is the number one suspect. Does he have the skills he needs to uncover a killer?
Death on Deadline
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 65,280. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(4.50)
Newspaper reporter America Miles is used to the calm, slow pace of small-town living. But life changes suddenly when nasty editor Harrison Fielding keels over clutching a brownie baked by her best friend - the food editor at the paper. Soon America is trying to determine who might have wanted to see the editor dead. There's just one problem: Everyone hated Harrison Fielding.
A Wicked Good Play
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,600. Language: English. Published: April 20, 2010 by Wolfmont. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
In the second in the Pastor Wilson series, there is a mysterious person who seems to have an uncanny relationship with the wild deer in the pasture across the road from the parsonage... poachers who shoot at the mysterious person AND endanger the pastor's family... and an unexpected death from poison in front of hundreds of people. Pastor Wilson is driven to discover the truth.