Books tagged: artifice comics

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "artifice comics" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 12 results

Bento Box #21
Price: Free! Words: 5,660. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2018 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Rubber, tentacles, rich girls, and sex - what more could one ask for? In a world where even the simple act of wrestling can be insightful political commentary, where a shipwreck helps one to thrive rather than die and where shady dealings in strange surroundings are plentiful, you need a guiding hand. Kenney, de Choudens, Lizhini and Watts are happy to oblige.
Bento Box #20
Price: Free! Words: 3,710. Language: American English. Published: February 3, 2017 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Do you, as Nada Surf once sung, wanna know what it's like on the inside of love? We can't promise you that, no matter how close to Valentine's Day we are, but we can promise you a vacation without a mask and an understanding of what it's like on the inside... of a lunar power infused suit of armour! We're good like that! Recommended for fans of lucha libre wrestling and tokusatsu metal heroes!
Bento Box #19
Price: Free! Words: 6,270. Language: American English. Published: December 29, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In the wake of Atlantic City's destruction by the youth cult of Millennium Man, Jeffery Carter searches for his one-time apprentice, Alex Custer, in a bid to discover more and the mysterious faction of rogue super-beings. Meanwhile, in the Philippines, there is treasure and rewards waiting to be had for the brave. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, Alan Moore, and Grant Morrison.
Love Amongst Strangers: Careless Whispers
Price: Free! Words: 2,030. Language: American English. Published: December 26, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Religious
In memory of George Michael, Artifice Comics presents Careless Whispers by Jason S. Kenney named after the WHAM! singer's seminal hit, Careless Whisper. Searching for a way to control a magical scarab, Jeffery Carter ventures to Golders Green in London in search of Hana Abramczyk and her magical heritage. Recommended for fans of Doctor Who, Buffy, and Hellblazer.
Ho Ho Horrible Tragedy Forced Upon Christmas!
Price: Free! Words: 2,340. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
The quintessential Artifice Comics tale! Programmed to destroy super-powered beings known as Post-Moderns, the Siege Engine sets its sights on Santa Claus! Absurdist and puerile, our tale focuses on the age old problem of just what do you do when you have a mechanized killing machine replete with a database of every super-powered human on Earth and a mandate for ruining the holiday season.
Bento Box #18
Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: American English. Published: November 27, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In a world where everyone wears a mask, how great a crime is it to reveal one's naked face? From a darkened interrogation cell beneath Canary Wharf to the classrooms of a society, BENTO BOX explores the meaning of masks and identity, the line between the persona we adopt for values of justice and the person our families know us as. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman, and Grant Morrision.
Psychopomp Volume Nine
Price: Free! Words: 9,470. Language: American English. Published: September 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » General
The second of Mysteria Press' mini-anthologies, Psychopomp Volume Nine showcases stories of mechanical afterlives, wayward fairies, galleons to the stars, first contact with an alien species, this new collection of speculative fiction will leave you starry-eyed and wonderstruck, overcome by the need to cast your eyes over distant vistas of unknown plains. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman.
Europe, a Prophecy
Price: Free! Words: 4,110. Language: British English. Published: June 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Taking its cue from William Blake's Europe a Prophecy, this new micro-collection from Mysteria Press showcases three stories following the results of the United Kingdom's Referendum on Membership of the European Union. Stand by for zombies, for reluctant messiahs, returned figureheads, artificial pop stars... and use of Esperanto. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grant Morrison.
Bento Box #17
Price: Free! Words: 5,560. Language: American English. Published: April 19, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In the weeks and months since Atlantic City was destroyed, the world is struggling to deal with the lack of details surrounding a mysterious cult of super-humans. Demonised by the press, eroticised by low-budget porn films, the Millennials remain an enigma. In the tradition of classic '90s superhero comics by Claremont and Byrne, Bento Box #17 continues to break new ground in speculative fiction.
Bento Box #16
Price: Free! Words: 7,350. Language: American English. Published: December 28, 2015 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Almost a decade after the loss of Earth's foremost superhero, an entire city has been destroyed by a superhuman cult - and yet they are unlike him, difficult to read, their language ambiguous, their manner alien. In the tradition of classic '90s superhero comics by Claremont and Byrne, Bento Box #16 heralds a new era for speculative shared universe superhero fiction.