Books tagged: banter

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "banter" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 23 results

The Tooth Fairy
Price: Free! Words: 5,640. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Fairy tales
As the pink mist cleared, Randy could make out the figure of a little man sitting on the table top, legs dangling over the edge. He was wearing pink tights, matching ballet shoes, a pink tutu, wrinkled undershirt, and a clip-on halo. His fuzzy pink wings shed little stringy things each time he moved. Randy grew brave and stepped forward, “Who are you? What are you?”
Light Tripper
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,380. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
For fans of Firefly, Star Wars and the Starfire Trilogy, Light Tripper is the space opera thrill ride you've been waiting for!
Good With His Hands
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,830. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Layla is enjoying a beautiful moorland walk when clouds start to roll in. Trying hard not to panic, she carefully makes her way towards a remote hut. When she arrives, though, she discovers park ranger Stuart already there, and luckily for her, he’s much more prepared than she is, and they soon find a way to pass the time until the storm blows over.
Edge of Forever
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 103,150. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Sports, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Levi's working a contract in Russia, teaching Russians how to be cowboys. He's counting down the days until he can go back to the States. Then Pasha arrives at the ranch wearing eyeliner, retching every time he walks into a barn, and Levi is amused, irritated—and attracted. When a vicious attack on Pasha throws the two men together, life on the edge becomes more dangerous.
A Reason To Be
Series: A Reason To Be. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 101,260. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Adult
(5.00 from 1 review)
Being turned into a vampire against her will, Lexy refused to let the nature of what she had become define her. So she started over, reinventing her life in her own terms with profound determination to stick to her rules, thinking she had it all figured out. But there is one thing she failed to foresee; the reason that would keep her going, her reason for living, her reason to be.
À la Murder: The Couturière’s Tale
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 185,760. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
‘May you gain your heart's desire.’ Four friends, a celebrated fashion empire, glamorous lives which were the envy of the world. But secrets can cast long shadows. Behind the polished facade, it was all threatening to unravel. What happened on the night of the Renaissance Ball which still entangles their fates?
Origin
Series: Dragons & Magic. Price: Free! Words: 18,080. Language: British English. Published: October 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
Some are born to advantage, privilege. Edmond was born to village idiots who put his points into Luck. They knew an opportunity to win the lottery when they saw it. Edmond dreams of being a hero and scholar. Impossible goals when your Intelligence and Wisdom couldn’t be lower. Is Edmond nothing but a walking rabbit’s foot? Will his parents’ dreams of fortune come true? It’s all just a roll away.
The Art of Deception
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 13,030. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Niko Hrabanic was once a famous swordsman. But after a scandal-laden departure from his last job at a royal court, he's now hiding out in a rural inn...until a summons from the mysterious and dangerous White Library shakes up his life all over again. His landlady, it turns out, has secrets of her own - magical secrets. Now it's time for them both to learn the art of deception. A 12,400-word story.
Glen & Tyler's Scottish Troubles (Glen & Tyler's Adventures Book 2)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 88,820. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
In the second installment of the Glen & Tyler series, the guys find out what happens when you inherit a Scottish castle, tussle with international crime gangs and host formal balls. Yes, balls -- with dancing and everything!
Snare
Series: Falling Stars Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,890. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Adult
When two explosive personalities collide, one runs and the other snares.