Books tagged: beer

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 105 results (Try using more keywords)

The Adventures of Beer Man
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 29,880. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
A humorous story of a man who believes in the innate goodness of drink and how he brings his belief to others through private efforts and the efforts of his improbable persona, "Beer Man." Underneath his efforts runs a constant theme: the quest for joy. Fans of G.K. Chesterton and C.S. Lewis will appreciate the book's theme.
EZ Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 34,950. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Addiction and recovery
The EZ Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous is the first “translation” of AA's Big Book since its publication in 1939. The EZ Big Book follows the original text, sentence by sentence, rephrasing it for modern readers. Gender/lifestyle stereotypes and sexist language are avoided, and a "Higher Power" is referred to in terms acceptable to readers of any faith.
In Pursuit of the Perfect Burger
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 27,660. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Outdoor cooking
Learn how to create the best burger ever in the history of the world -- no exaggeration! Frozen hamburger patties will never be good enough again.
Deer, Pigs and a Little Bit of Bull
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,840. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by Bev Robitai. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Hunting
A New Zealand story that follows two young men, Rolly and Jim, as they’re hired and fired by hard-case bosses after spectacular mishaps. They find an injured dog and learn how to hunt pigs in the bush, but it’s down at the pub that the tales really fly, fuelled by plenty of the amber nectar, as real blokes out-do each other’s yarns about fishing, hunting, and the ones that got away.
It Seemed Funny at the Time: A large collection of short humor
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,810. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
David Lubar has gathered his best magazine pieces from the past fifteen years, tossed in his most popular works from the early days of online humor, bundled up the comedy material from his national conference talks, and stuffed everything in one juicy volume.
101 tips to get DRUNK in Manchester
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 58,430. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Outdoor activities
The Chronicles of Spaceman The Central Manchester Slow Pub Crawl A fools guide on getting drunk in Manchester. This guide was written over the period October 2002 to April 2005. The Manchester pub scene is forever changing and not all the pubs in the crawl will still exist under the names detailed in this guide. The guide does not cover any new pubs opened after April 2005.
Code of the Fates
By
You set the price! Words: 127,840. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The fate of humanity's free will hangs in the balance when a potential mind-control weapon is implanted in the brain of a young man nick-named Code-E. This science fiction fantasy story chronicles the adventures of the unlikely hero Captain, the Fates create out of a beer brewer, launching an adventure of vampire battles, banking revolutions and water rights wars. 155 pages depending on reader
Short Story - Marble City Gold
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,100. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Humorous
National Award-Winning short story in which Whispering Jack tells how Riddles O'Reilly took him on an Irish Mystery Tour.
The Gods of Arr-Kelaan: For the Death of Kings Prequel
By
Price: Free! Words: 280. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Ronson wakes up on Arr-Kelaan and is almost immediately confronted by an impossible world of magic, wizards, elves and dragons. After that things get strange... This is the prequel to "For the Death of Kings" and is the best place to start if you want to see it all. 21 pages, black and white comic.
The Gods of Arr-Kelaan: For the Death of Kings (1 of 5)
By
Price: Free! Words: 320. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Ronson has discovered that he has unusual powers, but all he wants to do is get a drink. This is my earliest work. I got better, honest! Black and white comic, 12 pages.