Books tagged: black

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 255 results (Try using more keywords)

Bottom Dwellers: Descending from the Zenith to the Zombified Zero
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,710. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2016. Categories: Essay » Sociology, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Ethics & moral philosophy
Provocative Questions about Humanity’s current experience in Modern-Day America.
Siomai and Friends Fries
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,520. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » By region
The impressions of an American in the Philippines of the 2010s.
Forever Woman, Are You for Real?
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,320. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Wild and moody artist Jenna hires attractive chauffeur Flo Walker. The two are destined to bump heads and have an undeniable attraction to each other. A mystery caller distracts Jenna from her work as Flo tries to find out more about this beautiful woman. Can the two women accept their mutual attraction and the baggage the other has, or will they miss the chance to be each other’s Forever Woman?
From Slavery to the White House
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 50,560. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » History » American
A journey of disenfranchised people brought to America as slaves and indentured servants. The author endeavors to reveal the untold story of how African Americans defeated Jim Crow laws and brought about the all inclusive Civil Rights Movement that was the most effective protest of a people in the 21 Century. A hard fought journey to achieve human rights in America.
Kidnapped by an Uber driver
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,010. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2016. Categories: Screenplays » Short, Nonfiction » True Crime » Kidnapping, abduction, hostage taking
A girl telling the story in this book, goes home taking a ride with an Uber driver. But did she arrived home safe?
Black Tribalism Worldwide Vol 1
Price: Free! Words: 10,240. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Social Science » Black studies (global)
A book about how we discriminate as an African, African American, and other groups of black people against each other worldwide.
Black Blood (The Black Soul Saga #1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,030. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
For fans of Harry Potter, The Vampire Diaries, True Blood, The Mortal Instruments Series, and Twilight, prepare to be swallowed by the breathtaking new world of The Black Soul Saga... Black Blood is an amusing yet dark journey of self-discovery, love, and sacrifice.
Fort Fisher: The Battle for the Gibraltar of the South
Price: $4.97 USD. Words: 62,490. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2016 by Pen-L Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
While two armies inflict mutual carnage in a series of virtual draws, the Union Navy slowly encircles the South, closing its harbors one by one. Wilmington, NC remains the last port through which flow the imported military supplies necessary to keep the Army of Northern Virginia in the field. And Wilmington is protected by Fort Fisher, the impregnable "Gibraltar of the South."
The Fish God's Bride
Price: Free! Words: 5,450. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A fast paced short story written in the vein of Sword and Sorcery by Robert E. Howard but in the fashion of its cousin Sword and Soul. Set in a land before time. Follow the strange tale as Kamaru, a Semmegan, tries to escape a jungle for his crime. Death beckons when he stumbles upon forbidden grounds and discovers an ancient secret.
A Love Like Blood
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 42,350. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
A Love Like Blood forces readers to question the influence of race, religion, immigrant life, sexuality, and business and how those things can disrupt the father-son relationship.