Books tagged: bluegrass

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 15 results

The Harper Call
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 8,330. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Female authors, Nonfiction » Music » Lyrics
In the tradition of A Song of My Heart, The Harper Call is a collection of song lyrics and poems written over several years. Several were inspired from the Legends of Arria and Legends of Arria 2002 series, as well as an unpublished novel. The rest have ties to the writer’s life or the writer’s whimsy.
Off You Go
Price: Free! Words: 21,220. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
In Charleston, South Carolina, Dewey Moses is a vegetable farmer, a bluegrass musician, and a recovering alcoholic. Since getting booted out of his house and his band, he’s trying to get back on top. Now, he’s a year sober, and selling vegetables at the farmer’s market, but what he knows better than how to grow heirloom tomatoes is how to get down to the bottom of things.
Louisville - The Delaplaine 2014 Long Weekend Guide
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 9,790. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Specialties & interests, Nonfiction » Travel » Specialties & interests
A complete guide for everything you need to experience a great Long Weekend in LOUISVILLE, a fascinating city that’s also the bourbon Capital of the World. “I’ve been wanting to go to Louisville for years but never got around to it, but my wife thought it sounded like a bad idea. Now that we’ve been for a long weekend to check it out, my wife and I plan to return again soon." Andy S., Butte
Daddy's Little Girls, Book Three of the Unbreakable Series (Mystery, Romance, Suspense)
Series: Unbreakable, Book Three. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,950. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Hispanic & Latino, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When a dedicated researcher learns a bit too much about her client's new drug, the horrors from her past seem destined to return. Just as her life begins to spin out of control, a dashing computer security expert arrives from South America and seems the perfect antidote. But is his sudden arrival just the happy coincidence it seems? Find out in this 3-book series of romance, mystery, and suspense.
A Guide to Essential Popular Music-Volume Two
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,730. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Music » Discography & Buyer’s Guides, Nonfiction » Music » Music reference
This guide to essential popular music covers a period of time spanning more than 100 years beginning with the earliest recordings of ragtime and pop music and continuing up to the present day. The book delves deeply into several musical styles such as traditional country and jazz music which have been largely ignored by similar reference guides in past years.
Little Girl Lost, Book Two of The Unbreakable Series (Mystery Romance Suspense)
Series: Unbreakable, Book Two. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,590. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Hispanic & Latino, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When a dedicated researcher learns a bit too much about her client's new drug, the horrors from her past seem destined to return. Just as her life begins to spin out of control, a dashing computer security expert arrives from South America and seems the perfect antidote. But is his sudden arrival just the happy coincidence it seems? Find out in this 3-book series of romance, mystery, and suspense.
A Guide to Essential Popular Music-Volume One
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,380. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Music, Nonfiction » Music » Reference
(5.00)
This book is the first volume of a two-volume guide to the best popular music ever recorded and the artists who created and recorded it. The book covers a number of genres that comprise popular music including pop, rock, blues, jazz, country, reggae, hip hop, ragtime, folk, and others.
So, You Want to Start a Band?
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,080. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Music » Music reference, Nonfiction » Music » Genres & styles / general
Ever wanted to form your own band, but didn't know where to begin. Whether your dream band play rock, country, dance, or any other genre, this simple to read guide can get you going in the right direction to make your dreams come true. For those with experience, this guide also includes some ideas and concepts you may not currently be aware of. Managers, band names, forms, it's all here.
The Imitation of Christ
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,750. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2012 by CV-2 Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
In an artificial world whose inhabitants used advanced neurotechnology to implant skills and habits in playing status games, Pavel trumped all his friends by making himself believe in Christianity. But whether true or false, his new faith wielded a power over Pavel's mind neither he nor his friends expected....
THEO & The Mouthful of Ashes
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,130. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2011 by Outer Banks Publishing Group. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
They found her lying at the bottom of her cellar stairs, the left side of her head bashed in and her mouth stuffed with ashes. An old black flat-iron lay near by.