Books tagged: book clubs

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "book clubs" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 15 results

There is a Hero in Everyone
Price: Free! Words: 18,360. Language: British English. Published: August 20, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
The king, warriors and hunters are scared. There are the common men and women who cannot do anything. Crocodiles have taken over their beloved village and are on murderous rampage. A common maid says she can restore order to the village and no one believes her - especially with her multiple failures. Yet she keeps knocking. Her character shows that s/he who endures to the end will surely win.
Painting Blue Water
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,830. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Painting Blue Water is the perfect vacation read. A romantic comedy that travels from Manhattan to Colorado, it is a story about love and art, about heartbreak and redemption. This book offers a beautiful escape for readers, inviting them to dive right in.
What You Don't See
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 130,170. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
How close is too close? Playful, compelling, and deeply layered, What You Don’t See is a story of elaborate friendship. The story follows Livi, a spirited PR executive, pivoting at thirty to full-time wife and mom. Changing her life. Joining well-heeled women's groups. That goes better than imagined. But then she gets etangled in a relationship with another mom, and truth and deception collide.
Josie Climbs Mount Everest
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,400. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books
Josie's lifelong dream was to climb Mount Everest, so he went to Tibet and climbed the mountain with the help of a cat guide who knew the mountain well.
Get More Out of Your Fiction: A Mini Journal for Book Clubs, Libraries, and Book Lovers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 260. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Learn more about yourself through fiction. This is a perfect companion guide to lead book club discussion and a wonderful guide for fans of Goodreads.com and Amazon.com. Perfect for all categories of romance, general fiction, young adult, and even mystery novels.
Reader's Guide
Price: Free! Words: 8,520. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
Companion guide to "Pit Stop in the Paris of Africa" by Julie R. Dargis, with Eric James, Ph.D.
Perfect Red
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,150. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
At the height of the Red Scare, a secretary goes after the story of a fiery red lipstick, challenging the rules of social conformity, the dangers of passion, and her own beliefs about love.
Broken Life Journals - A Fight for Forever
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 89,960. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
Follow the beautiful and intelligent Marguerite along on a treacherous but love-filled adventure across 1800’s America. Upon reaching the shore of America, this young and innocent woman of both French and African blood falls madly in love with wealthy businessman, Thomas Burnett. But will an African curse that followed her maternal ancestors destroy their dreams?
Solving Mysteries
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 17,060. Language: American English. Published: June 26, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Solving Mysteries, which is in the Cedar Tree Mystery Series, features Christy and Megan Parker, who are identical twins, and their parents, Tom and Nancy Parker. They live in River City, Kansas. Christy and Megan are in the fourth grade at River City Elementary School. They enjoy reading mysteries and can read chapter books.
Cat Tales - A Spiritual Journey
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 93,130. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
“He’s crazy!” “He’s definitely insane!” “How many cats did you say he has? Did you say eighteen, all living inside his house? He really should see a doctor. There’s something wrong with him.” “Does he know all their names? Did you really say eighteen? He’s a meshugeneh!” Hi, my name is Harvey Bevitz, the author of the book you’re about to read.