Books tagged: book clubs

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 12 results

Josie Climbs Mount Everest
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,400. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2016 and represented by Anita Hasch. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books
Josie's lifelong dream was to climb Mount Everest, so he went to Tibet and climbed the mountain with the help of a cat guide who knew the mountain well.
Get More Out of Your Fiction: A Mini Journal for Book Clubs, Libraries, and Book Lovers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 260. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Learn more about yourself through fiction. This is a perfect companion guide to lead book club discussion and a wonderful guide for fans of Goodreads.com and Amazon.com. Perfect for all categories of romance, general fiction, young adult, and even mystery novels.
Reader's Guide
Price: Free! Words: 8,520. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
Companion guide to "Pit Stop in the Paris of Africa" by Julie R. Dargis, with Eric James, Ph.D.
Treasure (Seed Savers)
Series: Seed Savers, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,280. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.00)
It’s 2077. There’s no apocalypse, but some things are different. Things like the weather, the internet, and food. In Clare’s world, blueberry is just a flavor and apples are found only in fairy tales. When the authorities discover the children’s forbidden tomato plant and arrest their mother, Clare and her brother flee, looking for a place called "The Garden State."
Perfect Red
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,150. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
At the height of the Red Scare, a secretary goes after the story of a fiery red lipstick, challenging the rules of social conformity, the dangers of passion, and her own beliefs about love.
Broken Life Journals - A Fight for Forever
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 89,960. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(3.00)
Follow the beautiful and intelligent Marguerite along on a treacherous but love-filled adventure across 1800’s America. Upon reaching the shore of America, this young and innocent woman of both French and African blood falls madly in love with wealthy businessman, Thomas Burnett. But will an African curse that followed her maternal ancestors destroy their dreams?
Solving Mysteries
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 17,060. Language: American English. Published: June 26, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Solving Mysteries, which is in the Cedar Tree Mystery Series, features Christy and Megan Parker, who are identical twins, and their parents, Tom and Nancy Parker. They live in River City, Kansas. Christy and Megan are in the fourth grade at River City Elementary School. They enjoy reading mysteries and can read chapter books.
Cat Tales - A Spiritual Journey
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 93,130. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational
(5.00)
“He’s crazy!” “He’s definitely insane!” “How many cats did you say he has? Did you say eighteen, all living inside his house? He really should see a doctor. There’s something wrong with him.” “Does he know all their names? Did you really say eighteen? He’s a meshugeneh!” Hi, my name is Harvey Bevitz, the author of the book you’re about to read.
Lover, Husband, Father, Monster – Book 2, His Story
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,480. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2011 by G. & E. Johnstone. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
(5.00)
Told in two voices, a powerful tale of love, deception and shattered dreams as a well-meaning marriage collapses, rushing toward a chilling climax. In Book 2, His Story, Stuart gives his quite different view of events as his marriage to Jennifer falls apart. Who is right? Who is wrong? How does it come to such a tragic finish? A vengeful end that leaves the reader breathless.
Thirst: A Collection of Short Fiction
Price: Free! Words: 24,010. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011 by Full Court Press. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
(2.00)
Thirst is a collection of short stories where jaunty, lusty, creepy, quirky characters, all needful, discover what they want is not what they get. A man obsessed with terrorism, a woman in an abusive marriage, a secret forced into the open are a few of the dilemmas faced by desperate characters reaching blind. Included in Thirst is the award-winning story "DMV".