Books tagged: book review

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "book review" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button
above or
below to change your filtering option.

Found 25 results

One Hundred One
Series: Lit Crit, 2. Price: $99.99 USD. Words: 7,180. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Literary criticism » Books & Reading, Fiction » Literature » Literary
"One Hundred One" is a collection of 101 ebook reviews. The reviews compiled in this book are my own views and opinions about the 101 ebooks of fiction and non-fiction from different authors. I think these ebooks deserved to be read and reviewed. This is not a guide on how to review books but can be an inspiration to review one.
Thirty and One
Series: Lit Crit, 1. Price: $99.99 USD. Words: 3,690. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Literary criticism » Books & Reading, Fiction » Literature » Literary
"Thirty and One" is a collection of 31 ebook reviews. The reviews compiled in this book are my own views and opinions about the 31 ebooks of fiction and non-fiction from different authors. I think these ebooks deserved to be read and reviewed. This is not a guide on how to review books but can be an inspiration to review one.
Hannibal Lecter: Transhumanist Icon
You set the price! Words: 4,780. Language: American English. Published: February 13, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Good & evil
It's one of the oldest and most enduring of human dreams― the drive to become like gods. But the gods don't necessarily share our morals. This is the original, unaltered 2005 essay that was part review of Thomas Harris's Hannibal series, and part meditation on what it really means to transcend our humanity.
LSD Hits The Books #3: Fifty Shades Freed
Price: Free! Words: 1,990. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2017. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » Literary criticism » Books & Reading
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
An in-depth review to the concluding part of everyone's favorite soft porn melodrama the 50 Shades saga. Find out what real authors think about this terrible book series.
LSD Hits The Books #2: Fifty Shades Darker
Price: Free! Words: 4,030. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2017. Categories: Essay » Author profile, Essay » Literature
LSD Hits the Books is back and this time we're taking aim at that mainstream piece of 'mommy porn' 50 Shades Darker.
Coming Up...
You set the price! Words: 1,600. Language: British English. Published: December 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
You won’t believe what is coming up! Stay tuned for more updates. A flash fiction about TV’s treatment of books.
How To Write A Book Review
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,710. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
Writing a book review is not as difficult as you might believe.
LSD @ The Movies #3 I Am Legend Real Vs Reel
Price: Free! Words: 2,570. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Entertainment industry, Essay » Literature
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Compares Richard Matheson's classic book I Am Legend with the latest film version of the same name. This is the first in a series titled Real Vs Reel where we will be comparing books to their film adaptations.
Four Book Reviews and Books and Media Received, Femspec Issue 16.1
Series: Femspec Articles. Price: $15.00 USD. Words: 3,280. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Social Science » Feminism & Feminist Theory
Book reviews of Charlene Spretnak's "The Spiritual Dynamic in Modern Art: Art History Reconsidered, 1800 to the Present", Carren Strock's "A Writer’s Journey: What to Know Before,During, and After Writing a Book", Harry N. Abrams "Lauren Myracle, Shine", and Isabel Allende's "Ripper".
Tough Love: for Beloved Free Ebook Readers
Price: Free! Words: 1,120. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2015 by Unbelievable Universe. Categories: Essay » Sociology, Essay » Author profile
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
One Indie author's take on why readers should leave feedback when they download a book for free. Please leave a review. Read to the end and get free downloads.