Books tagged: british

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 523 results (Try using more keywords)

Lord Blackburn's Treasure Book One, The Angel Employment Agency
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,760. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Respectable Miss Lydia Worthington and roguish Aiden Blakely, Earl of Blackburn search Blackburn Manor for the lost treasure of the Blackburns, a fabulous diamond necklace, but solving the clues left by a feisty ancestress proves easier than fighting the passion between them.
Thirteen Supernatural Tales
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 45,700. Language: English. Published: August 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Ghost Stories with a classic twist and a fine chill which should appeal to those who appreciate their dark fiction with distinctions of light and shade and with a variety of British accents.
Dread - The Art of Serial Killing
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 35,770. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2015 by Number Thirteen Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
Mr Madden, Dickens enthusiast. Mr Madden, spy. Mr Madden, serial killer. If he is to keep one step ahead of the police, the secret service and his own gory instincts, Mr Madden is going to have to find the answer to the one question that hangs over all our heads: What would Charles Dickens do?
Enlightened by Day: Daylight Book 3
Series: Daylight. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,580. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2015 by Gorillas With Scissors Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
The concluding book to the Daylight Series. Let the games begin. Are you ready to play? When Dana wakes up from her coma, her world is dramatically changed. She has to deal with a whole heap of bad news and blames Edward for everything that went wrong. When tragedy strikes again, Dana has to decide what she really wants. 5 months later, she starts to believe that their luck has changed. Li
Darkness in Day: Daylight Book 2
Series: Daylight. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,140. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2015 by Gorillas With Scissors Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
For readers of E.L James, J Kenner and Kristin Mayer Edward struggles to comes to terms with Andrew's revelation. Dana falls deeper into depression. A tragedy forces them to deal with recent events. There is a traitor amongst them and nothing is as it seems. Who is betraying them? Why is Michael involved? What has Andrew been hiding? Who can they trust?
Light of Day: Daylight Book 1
Series: Daylight. Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 79,460. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2015 by Gorillas With Scissors Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
When you run from your past it will always catch up with you. Dana Spencer has fled London and started a new life in New York with her best friend James. They both have new jobs, a new apartment and new love interests, but what are they hiding? Edward Day is Danas new boss and a man on a mission, he is determined to help her but with her l
Fifty Shades of Roxie Brown (A Romantic Comedy)
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 85,550. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Raucous. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Come with Roxie Brown on her hilarious crime-busting romantic adventure and discover if the love of her life is the man of her dreams or if the man she loves is her worst nightmare.
A Handful of Odd
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,570. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Eight flash-fiction humour stories. Among them: Some werewolves have an unexpected encounter, a coup-de-etat is judged by a panel including far too many rubber ducks, and some curious inventions; this is a book for lovers of the surreal.
Everyone Hates The English
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 77,450. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: August 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Literature » Alternative history
It is human to be annoyed by certain aspects of life, by individuals or group of people. People habitually associate exhibited characteristics with specific people and for centuries the English have dissatisfied the most people across the globe. But as diverse as the reasons why Everyone Hates The English are, the world still respects and simply enjoy the English the most. These tales say as much.
School Spirit '89
Series: The House Of Love. Price: Free! Words: 111,190. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
15 year old X has decided that 1989 is going to be his year. He's on a mission to get the look, get rich and become wildly popular, all with the aim of finding the right girl. However, when the latest addition to the student body, Rachael Williams, takes the seat next to him on the first day of term, the right girl may have just found him.