Books tagged: british comedy

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "british comedy" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 21 results

The Kingston Raine Series Books 1-3
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 369,860. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The first three books in the Kingston Raine series: The Grim Reaper, The Bank of Limbo, and The Arena of Chaos. Ideal for fans of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, and Douglas Adams. Even the Grim Reaper can have a bad day. When one of Hell's inept devils scares the wrong man to death, the Grim Reaper and Satan are forced to cover it up so that none of Limbo's lawyers can discover the truth.
THUNDERBALD Sex, Violence & Feminine Sensibilities
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 70,800. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Mick and Jim escape the Bleeding Awards and head for Hong Kong. In Darwin, Australia, they’re held captive by ex-SAS Sgt Major, Rosebud Rochester in the Broken Nose Hotel. They escape on an floating toilet block. In Hong Kong they solve puzzles under constant threat. In a hollowed-out volcano, SWAT teams, massive explosions, stun grenades and close-quarter helicopter attacks ensure a happy ending.
Drive Caerphilly
Price: $7.50 USD. Words: 51,080. Language: British English. Published: September 24, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Drive Caerphilly is a comedy/drama novel set in a Driving School in Wales in 1980. Harry, aged 19, goes off to Wales on a 'crash course' in driving with the driving test included. He's hung up on girls, his hormones governing his thoughts, but not quite mature enough to handle it all. A coming-of-age tale.
The Peppered Moth
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 50,450. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
On the most important day in his business calendar, Michael Peel awakes to find that he has undergone a transformation. This immediately sends his wife into hysterics and he is soon on the run, accused of murdering himself. Somehow, against all odds, he must take care of business - or he will lose everything. This is a laugh-out-loud rollercoaster of a novel.
June Wilkinson English Model, Actress And Fan Dancer
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,630. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Photography - Photo books, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Biography
June Wilkinson was a big bust model who came to the US in the early 1960s. A British import from East Bourne, she was coveted by Playboy Magazine, which featured her in six different layouts. As an actress June performed in comedies. "Pajama Tops" played on Broadway .In some respects Wilkinson realized her goal of being taken seriously as an actress. She wed NFL quarterback Dan Pastorini.
Adventures in Trichology: A Novel
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 129,080. Language: British English. Published: February 20, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Deliciously wicked and sarcastic, Norman Baker is the quaint proprietor of a British hair salon as he struggles to find the meaning of life through women's hair and the insane shenanigans of his clients and his friends. Norman's "close crops" and "up-do's" will have his readers helpless with laughter in this provocative, erotic and hysterical book!
Normal for Norfolk (The Thelonious T. Bear Chronicles)
Series: The Thelonious T. Bear Chronicles. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 55,560. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Pub landlords are being murdered in Norfolk! Ursine photojournalist Thelonious T. Bear leaves behind the big city life of London to take an assignment in the Norfolk countryside, where he hopes to find the real England. Instead he stumbles upon gastro-pubs, crazed Audi drivers and murder in a madcap journey through England’s most quirky county, where everything is normal for Norfolk!
Kids are the Funniest!
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,770. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Kids really do say the funniest things! Whether they’re your own, a friend’s or those of a complete stranger that you just happen to pass in the supermarket, it’s likely you’ll be privy to many a memorable quip (when they’re not balling their eyes out for no good reason that is!) Showcased within are all the witty, strange and altogether hilarious things that emanate from those loveable sprogs.
Murder Moves to London
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,920. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Humour and satire are done to a T in this fast paced comic extravaganza. Sergeant Elizabeth West of the Australian Federal Police is on Bogheath, a big open moor on the fringes of London, it's night, it's pitch black, she is being stalked and she doesn't like it. Set in a bizarre London the likes of which you have never seen before, this is a laugh out loud, hilariously funny madcap comedy.
Punchbag and the Mystery of the Litter Louts
Price: Free! Words: 43,940. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
(2.00 from 1 review)
Punchbag and the Mystery of the Litter Louts is a delightful Bedtime Story Book for Adults of all ages. Beautifully illustrated by pictures in your head, the story follows the escapades of our adorable little rascal of a cat, Punchbag… who lives on Mr. Brown’s farm… and is 5ft 10.