Books tagged: child abuse by mothers

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "child abuse by mothers" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 3 results

A Suitable Wife (A Sweetwater Springs Novel)
Series: Sweetwater Springs. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,730. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2014 by B&R Bookery. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
A temporary marriage pact with a long-time friend gives Sam the illusion of family he needs for his custody battle and a barren Rosie an influx of cash to save her floral shop. But kisses for show become heated and emotional attachments form. When outside forces threaten their fragile family bond, each must trust the other with their darkest secret or lose their best chance for love and happiness.
Betty's Child
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 186,640. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2013 by Dream of Things. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
In the tradition of Frank McCourt and "Angela's Ashes," Don Dempsey uses "Betty's Child" to tell the story of life with his cruel and neglectful mother, his mother's abusive boyfriends, and hypocritical church leaders who want to save twelve-year-old Donny's soul but ignore threats to his physical well-being. A Hoffer Award Grand Prize Finalist. "Heartrending and humorous." Kirkus Reviews
I Blame My Mother
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,330. Language: American English. Published: September 14, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships & Family » Child abuse, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Mental health
How adults overcome the childhood verbal, physical or sexual harm caused by their abusive mothers. True stories of maternal abuse from clients and therapists around the world, plus guidance on how to deal with the resulting low self-esteem, anger and relationship difficulties. Includes a chapter for abusive mothers, a discussion for prevention, plus references and suggestions for further reading.