Books tagged: comedy romance

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 31 results

The Month of June
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 68,620. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2010 by Happy Valley Bookstore. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Recent college grad, June Dillon, is off to face the real world. After meeting famous millionaire, Peter Gareth, at a ward activity, she takes a job as his maid. June quickly discovers that cleaning a mansion is not at all what she expected.
Not His Type
Series: The Women of Tenacity, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,750. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Christian » Western
(4.67)
Anna Zimmerman is a self-declared old maid.Washed up and doomed at the ripe old age of 24 to live alone in a tiny apartment full of cats. And she really wasn’t all that fond of cats. Jake Chandler likes his women blond, petite and vivacious. At least he thinks he does until he bumps into the shy librarian who works across the street. Now he just has to convince Anna that she is perfect for him.
Moving Up On Manolos
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,980. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
A light hearted look at how we all put ourselves through the impossible just to look good for that fleeting moment when someone might finally notice! For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Talli Roland and Marisa Mackle this book is for you.
Love Unlisted: A Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,990. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011 by EMpress Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(5.00)
Even the craziest love looks hotter in bullet-points.
Three Men and a Husband
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,610. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit, Fiction » Romance » General
When David Melling asks his wife what she would like for her 40th birthday, the answer shocks them both. Anna wants his permission to sleep with other men.
Cooking Up Trouble
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,500. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Take a woman who cooks like a goddess. Add a lawyer whose voice sends tingles up her spine. Stir them together with a pub in the middle of the Australian outback to make an interesting mix. Sprinkle in a villain who will stop at nothing to hit the big time and someone putting dope in the dinner. Season it all with a visit from Mother and a handful of elusive opals and you're Cooking Up Trouble.
The London Bard. One Poet's Olympic Struggle Against Tyranny (Part One)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,870. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2012 by Azimuth Books. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Biographical, Nonfiction » Biography » Literary biography
In this heart warming piece, L. A. Coltrane drops our first ever Poet Laureate, into his greatest play, to rescue him from his gravest mistake, to solve, once and for all, the longest standing mystery surrounding Benjamin Jonson.
Almost a Turkish Soap Opera
Price: Free! Words: 49,070. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general, Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
(5.00)
Adel and Kamil, two young good looking Turkish men use arranged marriages as the ticket to immigrate to Canada. Betrayals, affairs, turn their lives into a Turkish soap opera. Finalist Next Generation Indie Book Awards 2013 - adapted into feature film. Visit www.almostaturkishsoapopera.com to watch online.
Pauline's Perils of Perplexity - A Parody on "The Perils of Pauline"
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,330. Language: American English. Published: February 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
My young readers, Young Adult, and New Adult readers (16+ teens and college age) are so afraid of failure that it breeds inaction and the inability to follow ones dreams, and goals. In fact, that's the moral and the perplexity of Pauline who was judged by her cover, but she wasn't afraid to persevere.
Fighting Love
Price: $1.38 USD. Words: 79,220. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.00)
The gloves are off for Harry as she faces up to Hollywood heartthrob and renowned ladiesman Alex Canty. Harry is a sassy, professional stuntwoman and is used to taking risk, be it, throwing herself out of a helicopter onto a moving train or jumping out of a towering inferno! Those however, are calculated risks, falling into the arms of the delectable superstar is an unknown, unpracticed risk.