Books tagged: comic crime

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 4 results

The Genuine, Imitation, Plastic Kidnapping
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 111,160. Language: American English. Published: June 1, 2017 by Down & Out Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The Genuine, Imitation, Plastic Kidnapping by Les Edgerton. Fans of Tim Dorsey’s character Serge Storms, and readers who enjoy Christopher Moore and Carl Hiaasen will enjoy this story.
Maynard Soloman vs. The Kidney Thieves (Funny Detective Stories #8)
Series: Funny Detective Stories, Book 8. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,260. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
(5.00)
Maynard Soloman, a cantankerous private detective full of old-timey insults, slices open a ring of kidney thieves in this crusty short story. A band of baddies is posting ads for kidneys for sale on the Internet - at a sinister price. It's up to Maynard to climb into a bath tub of ice in a seedy motel to bust the ring in action. * BONUS: Includes Dr. Maynard's Guide to Kidney Transplants.
Scrambled Hard-Boiled
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,690. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Mickey Spillane meets the Canterbury Tales. When you need to hire a bastard to get the job done, contact Jay Dafoe, private investigator. He’s in the Yellow Pages. Dafoe is an unscrupulous, greedy, profane man. His only redeeming feature is that he’s brutally honest both about his amoral nature and in his sardonic observations of the dark side of the world he has embraced. Nothing is sacred.
Bob Moore: No Hero
Price: Free! Words: 42,970. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.57)
Super powered humans started appearing 30 years ago. Now, they are everywhere. Bob Moore, Private Eye, dares to investigate those who could incinerate him with a thought. When he is called to help a super from his past, however, he'll be pushed to his limit. When supers and the police think there is no crime, can he get to the truth? Will he want to for the man that destroyed his marriage?