Books tagged: concept

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 17 results

Patent Ease
Price: Free! Words: 27,340. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Industries / manufacturing, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Research & development
Patent Ease! The New Extraordinary Book that everyone is talking about, has made it possible to finally patent that idea of yours for free! It's the "How to Write Your Own Patent" book for beginners! Because, lets face it... you're a beginner, not a dummy! Finally! Now writing a patent yourself could not be easier, thanks to a NEW Extraordinary book written by Wayne Hoss
The Children of the City
Price: Free! Words: 67,670. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
'The Children of the City' is a dark dystopian novel that gets under the skin of power, control, belief and identity. Perfect for fans of George Orwell and China Mieville, H.T. Zetter is thrilling and thought-provoking in equal measure as he seeks to answer the question: without our histories, who are we?
Короткие Истории
Price: $3.33 USD. Words: 6,050. Language: Russian. Published: April 27, 2012. Categories: Essay » Literature, Fiction » Inspirational
Есть книги, которые нужно не читать, а чувствовать - это одна из них. Мир этой книги -это не только тексты глубины, но и меняющие сознание фильмы, и хорошая музыка. Продолжение следует.
Clone
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,200. Language: English. Published: May 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
What is our purpose and where is it supposed to lead? Will our logic lead us to that destiny or will our DNA dictate our final destination? A wise soul contemplates, ponders and philosophises on this thought, but most leave that divine question and answer to the almighty! Re-gens don’t! They know their purpose, their logic is most definitely not driven by their DNA. They have no DNA!
Waves & Faces
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 420. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Artists
An illustration and drawing project using color theory that was completed in 30 days with 30 illustrations in the series.
Laugh At Them
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,530. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire, Fiction » Graphic novels & comics » Comics
Laughing at silly people makes you feeling good, nice & healthy. Lovely & funny pictures filled with humor are both to entertain you and to release negative emotions, stress and stagnation. In comic images, you easily recognize different types of people that bore or annoy you. This raises your mood immediately: laughter & orgasm have similar ways in brain.
Understanding Kant: Concepts and Intuitions
Series: Understanding Philosophy, Book 4. Price: Free! Words: 2,950. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » European philosophy, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Philosophy
This guide examines Kant's theory of knowledge, specifically his arguments for separating human thought into concepts and intuitions.