Books tagged: connecticut

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 78 results

In The Cards
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,300. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
A police officer, a fledgling psychic, and a shopkeeper must overcome their issues and put their heads together to solve a string of disappearances, before an ancient evil is rekindled. Fans of Stephen King, Stranger Things, and the works of Joss Whedon will feel right at home in the 2nd novel from the small town of Aviario, CT.
Finders Keepers
Price: Free! Words: 4,130. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Urban
Two short stories which center around the main characters of the author's first two novels, and a definitive moment in their lives.
Conjoined
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,770. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Eliza and Christie Dunbar made headlines, when not even a year old, the twins faced a rare and risky surgery, with no guarantee that either would come out of it alive. Now, exactly 31 years later, they are faced with another battle for survival—an unspeakable crime, with all evidence pointing to Eliza's sister. And their powerful bond is the only thing that can save them.
A Hoodlum in Haddam
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,680. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Humor
The Spring Break Sleuths return to hunt down a graffiti artist targeting historic buildings around Connecticut. Follow along as Tanekwa, Snow, Paco, Kat, Soraia, and Tashawn sort through the suspects—sarcastic Kelby, sweet Laila, straight-laced Grant, standoffish Brianna, and secretive Eddie—and visit some of the state’s most unique landmarks in their quest to put the cap on this vandal's career!
Heart Connecticut Cross Stitch Pattern
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 670. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2016 by L H. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Crafts & Hobbies
Heart Connecticut Cross Stitch Pattern Size on 14 count roughly 6" X 5" Includes Cross Stitch Tips
Faded Reflection
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,980. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2015 by Gypsy Shadow Publishing, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
New novel sheds light on stalking and controlling relationships
Why Go On: Connecticut Residents Bring Dark Days to Light
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 88,540. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
Meet twenty amazing Connecticut survivors. "Why Go On" provides real insight on how to overcome adversity and rekindle hope. Topics covered in the book include: cancer, autism, childhood abuse and trauma, depression, drug and alcohol abuse, domestic violence, cerebral palsy, loss of a loved one, surviving a tragic event, paralysis, rape, MS, wrongful imprisonment, HLH, brain damage, and more.
Blind Eye
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,880. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2015 by May McGoldrick. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Trapped in the darkness, she’s running out of time.... Counting down to Chernobyl-scale disaster, THE CLOCK STARTS NOW… From the international bestselling author, a nonstop action packed thriller that never stops until the very last page. Tick… Scientist Marion Kagan is the sole survivor after gunmen attack the facility where her team was working on a top-secret project.
Slantboard
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 80,740. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
/S/L/A/N/T/B/O/A/R/D/ is a Summer road-trip through two time periods one current, the other thirty-three years later (2048). Mr. Pink loves to drive Pink Car. Andrea loves to ride slantboards. The author loves to write what aliens have implanted. Warning: contains time travel. Have book? Will travel! Discusses an alternative to prisons.
Designing Hearts
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 102,590. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2015 by Camel Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Jill has the perfect life: a celebrity husband, twin sons, and a flourishing design business. Then her husband David’s affair hits the tabloids. As Jill struggles to adjust, David pours on the charm. Can she forgive him even if it means losing Denny, an artist who may be her soul mate? Jill has made feng shui work for others; now it’s time to see if she can use it to put her own life to rights.