Books tagged: connecticut

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 84 results

More Hudson Valley UFOs, Including western Connecticut, northern New Jersey, and Beyond
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 81,910. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » New Age » Aliens and UFOs
Author and researcher Linda Zimmermann presents more UFO cases from the Hudson Valley of New York, including western Connecticut and northern New Jersey. Using eyewitness accounts and personal interviews, as well as newsaper archives and UFO databases, Zimmermann brings these stories to life. From the 1908 Mysterious Airships to modern day triangles we have to ask ourselves, are we alone?
The Counterfeit Princess
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,090. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Adventure » General
After accepting an offer to stand in for an “indisposed” princess in Victorian Europe, Abigail Smithfield discovers she’s a target for assassins. She’ll need all her wits and courage—and help from a conflicted nobleman—to escape. A grand adventure in the vein of Rafael Sabatini and Robert Louis Stevenson.
The Life and Times of the Great Danbury State Fair
Price: $14.99 USD. Words: 94,080. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2017 by Tara Alemany. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Modern / 20th Century, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Western Connecticut consists of a rich mixture of culture, history, sport, ingenuity and agriculture and the Danbury Fair drank deeply from its roots. Under the unique influence of John W. Leahy, the last owner and general manager of the Fair, it grew into much more, while remaining true to its unique heritage. His story is captivating, as shared here by those who knew him best.
2017 Connecticut PSI Real Estate Exam Prep Questions, Answers & Explanations: Study Guide to Passing the Salesperson Real Estate License Exam Effortlessly
Price: $8.97 USD. Words: 86,490. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2016 by Fun Science Group. Categories: Nonfiction » Law » Real estate and property law, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Tests
You deserve the BEST real estate exam prep program there is to prepare you to pass, and it gets no better than this. The Connecticut Real Estate Salesperson Exam is one of the hardest state test to pass in the United States. We have compiled this simple exam cram book that quickly and easily prepares you to take your state licensing exam and pass it on the 1st try with the PSI exam.
O LADO B - Segredos entre amigas
Price: $6.29 USD. Words: 35,440. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 17, 2016 and represented by EDITORAS.COM. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Com seu estilo descontraído e perspicaz, uma interessante visão de mundo se revela até mesmo nos assuntos mais cotidianos e familiares. A blogueira-escritora se diverte com o seu olhar sobre os nossos tempos: "E onde é que a gente fica nesse furdunço? Quando é que eu teria coragem para escrever o Lado B se o mundo não estivesse assim doidinho?"
In The Cards
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,300. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
A police officer, a fledgling psychic, and a shopkeeper must overcome their issues and put their heads together to solve a string of disappearances, before an ancient evil is rekindled. Fans of Stephen King, Stranger Things, and the works of Joss Whedon will feel right at home in the 2nd novel from the small town of Aviario, CT.
Finders Keepers
Price: Free! Words: 4,130. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Urban
Two short stories which center around the main characters of the author's first two novels, and a definitive moment in their lives.
Conjoined
Price: Free! Words: 96,770. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Eliza and Christie Dunbar made headlines, when not even a year old, the twins faced a rare and risky surgery, with no guarantee that either would come out of it alive. Now, exactly 31 years later, they are faced with another battle for survival—an unspeakable crime, with all evidence pointing to Eliza's sister. And their powerful bond is the only thing that can save them.
A Hoodlum in Haddam
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,680. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Humor
The Spring Break Sleuths return to hunt down a graffiti artist targeting historic buildings around Connecticut. Follow along as Tanekwa, Snow, Paco, Kat, Soraia, and Tashawn sort through the suspects—sarcastic Kelby, sweet Laila, straight-laced Grant, standoffish Brianna, and secretive Eddie—and visit some of the state’s most unique landmarks in their quest to put the cap on this vandal's career!
Heart Connecticut Cross Stitch Pattern
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 670. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2016 by L H. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Crafts & Hobbies
Heart Connecticut Cross Stitch Pattern Size on 14 count roughly 6" X 5" Includes Cross Stitch Tips