Books tagged: cops

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 140 results (Try using more keywords)

The Hell that Followed
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 73,130. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
"The best book of 2013." Lois McGinty, The Best Books Journal Written in the vein of AMC's BREAKING BAD and Cormac McCarthy's NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN ...
Dead Birds Don't Sing
Price: $6.50 USD. Words: 54,720. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2013 by Write Words Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Alex Masters Series Vol. 1 Working Girl Alex Masters has given up prostitution, lives on the "right" side of town, has a respectable job and is about to launch a singing career on the side.
Third Time's The Charm
Series: Downey, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,640. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
For the first time Mickey Downey is free to have both Mary and Tommy in his life, yet he's never been closer to being pulled back into the criminal world. While Tommy, Ginny and James work overtime to expose a nefarious plot threatening them, Kiki and Maeve are hatching their own plots. Can Mary finally accept Mickey might never truly be free of it or will his enemies once again tear them apart?
Renegade Law
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 40,680. Language: Australian English. Published: September 29, 2013 by BLK Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
An FBI agent is murdered. He is left to rot in an alleyway in a brutal attack. The murdered agent's partner, Jonas Mitchell is the one to find his body. What ensues is a mission to find catch the killers and find out why he was killed. What Mitchell didn't expect was that his partner was murdered by the mob. The deeper he goes into the investigation, the more personal the stakes become.
Bulletproof Birthday Cake
Price: Free! Words: 4,710. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Nicholas Blakeman shocks his audience once more with this action packed, crime thriller. Martin, an ex-cop, has built a crew for the perfect crime-- he even has an inside man. What could go wrong... Blakeman shows us the real effect of the crime life in this new short story. So strap in, pull out those reading glasses and prepare to be surprised... over and over.
Slow Burn
Series: Slow Burn, Book 1. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 154,090. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2013 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » Crime
For two veteran police officers and their small group of friends, the first day of the outbreak starts out like any other. Random fights and car accidents keep them busy, that is until they are confronted with a new and unexpected enemy. Each one of them is forced to confront the unthinkable. Zombies were real, and craving the living with an insatiable appetite.
Damien Loose, Episode 7 - Coming Down
Series: Damien Loose. Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 5,340. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Horror » Crime
Episode 7 of 10. After a crazy Saturday involving guns, farmers markets and a little drunken debauchery, the Berchshires want to enjoy a relaxing Sunday without a kid around. Unfortunately the hunter becomes the hunted when Damien's ex-girl friend kidnaps him, and the cops decide he's now a suspect in his Uncle's murder. Things get heated as Damien closes in on a killer.
Copout
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,420. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: August 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
(3.00)
Donovan Stone loves three things: movies, police work, and his best friend Jessica. But despite being a hero in a terror siege, his abrasive attitude gets him fired from the force. And Jessica won't have him. And his movie posters are gathering dust. But in his dreams Stone processes the clues, and they're coming together. Can he get the police to listen to him before the terrorists strike again?
Saint Addiction
Price: Free! Words: 2,920. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
(3.50)
Procter's a junkie. He lives near Brown Hill with the raccoons and his drug paraphernalia, which he keeps on a silver platter under the sofa. He didn't have a woman until he met her. She has clean, shiny hair. She's going to be his woman. They're going to be a family. He's not going to be a deadbeat any more.
The Badge Nearly Destroyed Me
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,650. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Anger management, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
To protect and serve—words every cop swears to, but though Police Officer Michael “Mac” McIlhargey could keep that vow on the street, at home his good guy facade was cracking. As his iron grip on control slipped, he grabbed with an even tighter fist and his once happy family became marred by violence, abuse and trauma. The Badge Nearly Destroyed Me is a tale of lessons learned and love regained.