Books tagged: cozy

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 447 results (Try using more keywords)

Who Was Nathan Spencer?
Series: The Sally Nimitz Mystery Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,870. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2017 by Elderberry Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Sally and George step up to help their dear friend’s family find answers. Who was Nathan Spencer? Was he responsible for robbery, kidnapping, and murder? This is the much-anticipated 7th Sally Nimitz Mystery.
Queen's Quest
Series: The Ella Westin Mysteries, Book 5. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,870. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Ella Westin is tasked with investigating a haunted house – though she doesn’t believe in such things. A clue leads her straight into the heart of a plot to rob the Port Bass Museum. Can she catch the thieves or will she become one of them? This is the fifth story in the Ella Westin Mysteries and is 30,644 words.
Old Bones
Series: Neighbor’s. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,610. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2017 by 53rd Street Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Someone will kill to ensure the past stays buried. Heather is a retired bank officer now a fiction writer. During her research she discovers that truth is turning stranger than fiction as she and her new neighbor and friend, Joy, face a burglary, a car crash, and an attempted murder in their search for a killer from the past. Will they survive as they try to solve the mystery of the Old Bones.
The Bonnie, Bonnie Bone
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 52,690. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
This fourth installment of the Clarice Campion/Miss Letty series finds Clarice, her husband Otis, and their permanent guest, Miss Letitia Lorraine, acting as exchange caretakers/B&B hosts in a Scottish castle which sits on an island in the tidal Firth of Lorn. Otis, drilling through the castle wall in search of a leak, discovers two skeletons. One dates from the 1970s; the other from the 1930s.
The Closer The Bone
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,100. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
In the third adventure of sleuths Clarice Campion and Miss Letty, finds Clarice, husband Otis, and Miss Letty, acting as exchange innkeepers at Flanagan’s Guest House in Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland. From the first they are locked between two feuding families, the Quinns and the Donovans. Fans of Make Old Bones and Bred in the Bone won’t want to miss this latest installment in the series.
Suppose: Lillian Dove Mystery Series, Book 2
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,210. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Highly tenacious and high on resilience, despite the added manipulations from her mother, Lillian faces the CEO gangster who thinks the world was meant just for him. Suppose is irresistible fun and powerful suspense from D. J. Adamson, author of the highly acclaimed Admit to Mayhem.
Hilfords Chronicles: The Hunters from Grey Hills
Series: Hilfords Chronicles. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,280. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Enter Mirna, where magic and fantasy are woven into gritty reality, making for some puzzling mysteries. Follow two friends as they try to sort out their lives amid the chaos. They might even find out a bit about themselves along the way. Inside, you'll find: Swords and guns. Reincarnated mages. Deadly beasts. Lots and lots of secrets and lies. Anthropomorphism run amuck.
The Point
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 71,920. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
In The Point, a small-town lawyer is struggling to keep his practice going in spite of his wife’s outrageous behaviour. But shortly after he takes on an urgent brief for a member of a prominent Canadian family, he and his devoted nurse are found dead. The accusations of murderer spread to include his wife, the prominent family member, even a ReMax real estate agent, and more.
Bred In The Bone
Series: Make Old Bones. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 61,090. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Clarice, and Miss Letty act as exchange innkeepers at Castle Keep in St. Augustine, Florida. Built of timbers from a shipwreck, it has a disturbing history. Miss Letty and Clarice discover a skeleton in the icehouse. Then they find the burned body of the homeless man in a dragon sculpture, causing them to make connections among disparate events separated by over a century.
Country Tried Chicken
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,100. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Where has Max Tredwell moved to in Pinecone, Idaho? There are explosions, runaway trucks and a tall, goodlooking Mountain of a Man he is unable to stop thinking about.