Books tagged: delusional

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 15 results

Delusional: A Memoir of Manic Depression
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,140. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Psychology » Mental illness, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
I thought I was a prophet appointed by God to tell everyone that the world was ending. I couldn't keep my mouth shut for anything or anybody. I was a man on a mission to spread the word that Christ would soon return and that the end times were finally here. What else could it have possibly been? Little did I know that it was just my world being turned upside down and that my life was in chaos.
Beyond Quirky: The descent into the darkness, hallucinations, and delusions of schizophrenia
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 29,190. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Emotions
Beyond Quirky is the story of the onset of schizophrenia for a young mom/college student.
Bad Analysis
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 75,800. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(5.00)
In England, a terrorist attack, coordinated by a delusional aristocrat and a MI5 traitor, is hurtling toward completion. Only two men stand a chance of stopping their fanatical plot: Aalim, a humble Egyptian cab driver and Wilson, a crotchety intelligence analyst. Can Aalim’s faith and humanity overcome his fear? And can Wilson overcome the Bad Analysis that infests a system set against him?
Nothing as it Seems “A Novel of Suspense”
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 95,750. Language: American English. Published: February 26, 2015 by Brighton Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
When a nurse is found dead in her home, the cause of death is unclear. Chief Jim Prescott can’t shake the feeling that Megan Gallagher’s death was the result of foul play. After taking the investigation as far as he can, Chief Prescott seeks out FBI assistance with the case. They identify a surprising suspect with an unlikely motive.
Mouth Sewn Shut
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,070. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A rare glimpse into the horrific, yet slow onset of psychosis and homelessness, the frivolous nature of the art world and of tightly held family secrets, all through one man’s eyes. A world few us will encounter or forget.
Delusional
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,770. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Who's stalking Patricia Fowler, and why is she experiencing these hallucinations? She resolves to find her tormentor - and stop him or her - before it's too late. “Delusional” is a fast-paced thriller that blurs the lines of reality and fantasy, leading to an explosive climax where what you see isn’t necessarily what you’re going to get!
Paranoid: My True Story
Price: Free! Words: 4,330. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Mental health, Nonfiction » Social Science » Disease & health issues
Scott Johnson's Story - Have you ever had the whole world unite against you? Have you ever lost every friend you've ever had? Paranoia can take over and control your life. Most people find it hard to believe that some 'thing' can move into a persons life and control it. But it happened to me. Paranoia took over my life, lived inside me for six year, and changed my life, forever
A Tortured Heart
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,870. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
It is strange being in the head of a serial killer, even if it’s your own head. But is it real, an illusion or a lie? An esoteric look into the strangest of minds.
Telephone Love (Romance and Contemporary Dating)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,210. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
A slice-of-life short story of modern romance. Remember the old saying "if a tree falls and no one hears it, does it make a sound?" By the same token, if you tell yourself that you have a relationship, does that make it so? (A short read of apprx. 856 words.)
Still Life with Psychotic Squirrel
Price: Free! Words: 31,240. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2012 by M.H. Dartos. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Dysfunctional relationships
M.H. Dartos is proud to announce the re-release of C.B. Smith's cult classic Still Life With Psychotic Squirrel, a landmark underground novel in the vein of Tom Robbins and William S. Burroughs.