Books tagged: demon

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

Adelaide Confused
Series: Empath Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 86,500. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(4.67)
After sequestering herself to the tiny island of St. Simons, Georgia, Adelaide's plan to 'get normal' goes awry after a crackpot astrologist predicts she’ll meet with death. Now ghosts are appearing and Adelaide Graves is forced to admit that she has unwittingly acquired another gift.
The New Moon Murders
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 25,450. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Horror » General
In the Winter of 1930, something evil stalks the streets of Chicago. Can a man, tortured by visions he cannot control, solve the New Moon Murders before an ancient evil is unleashed upon the city? In the tradition of H. P. Lovecraft and Dashel Hammitt, The New Moon Murders is a classic hard-boiled detective story fused with the elements of star-spanning horror.
The Watchers Trilogy: Awakening
Series: Watchers Trilogy, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 90,920. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(3.00)
As night terrors continue to haunt Ana’s every move, a connection to a past she doesn’t know exists, fights with a future she doesn’t believe possible, and the key to both lays buried deep within her nightmares as she fights to save her love from being caught between two worlds. Little does she know that legions are building and the battles have already begun.
Angelic (Part 1)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,950. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales
An angel of death, Eli, whose job is to pick souls up after they leave their bodies and bring them to Heaven. But then his job leads him to a young girl, who is dying of leukemia. Eli knows from the second that he sets his eyes on her that he cannot let her die but, after saving her life, his entire world is thrown upside down and he is soon forced to be on the run along with Olive and her father.
Midnight Hunter Book One in the Midnight Hunter Trilogy
Price: Free! Words: 88,390. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.79)
Donna McCormick is a smart, pretty college student whose twenty-first birthday is a week away. Unfortunately, so is her murder - unless the mysterious man from the darkness can reach her first. Midnight Hunter is Book One in the Midnight Hunter trilogy.
Fantasy Creature Spotlight: Gnomes
Price: Free! Words: 6,900. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Loppeppy just wanted a normal life without living in the shadow of his older and more popular brother. When magic lessons come up a bust, he runs away from home and embarks on a wild adventure encountering demons, strange machines, and explosions! Find out how this estranged gnome forsakes his magical origins for the life of invention and adventure! Contains a "Handy Dandy Primer" insert!
Paranormal Violence
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,750. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
Lisa moves into an apartment of her own right from graduating highschool. She becomes tormented and tortured by whatever spirit lingers in her home. Her bestfriend is almost killed and her new love interest is put into the hospital by this powerful soul from beyond.
Book of the Archangels Book 4
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,110. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
This is the last book in this series. Dallas discovers another cave that could be the location of the Book of the Archangels. Will he find the book or is there something else there? Dallas has many enemies that want him dead. What will happen to Dallas and the book?
Daemon Page
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,020. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2011 by TWB Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Anything is possible, thanks to the book. Tristan Scarp discovers its ability to bewitch women and all his wishes come true, in horrific ways.
Theron and the Curse
Series: Theron The Ghost, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,400. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
In this fourth book of the Theron ghost series, a witch that was burned at the stake in colonial days comes back to fulfill the curse she put on the village. Theron must pit his paranormal powers against those of this demon from hell. An old friend arrives to amuse and annoy him as he works to save his hometown. Here’s his Halloween tribute to the occasion. This gets gritty.