Books tagged: drifter

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "drifter" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 12 results

Observations of a Drifter; Vol II
You set the price! Words: 27,360. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
For years, I have traveled; Going from town to town, city to city, primarily by way of foot. Walking different shoes and embedding myself amongst different cultures and groups. Observing and recording the world around me and how my mind functioned and reacted within that world. This book contains the stories and observations garnered along the way. www.DrifterJournal.com
Greetings from Barker Marsh
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,600. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Every town has a dark secret; Barker Marsh , Illinois has them all. A drifter's encounter with a local homeless man convinces him that the town of Barker Marsh, and the people in it, aren't what they seem…and neither is he. Tyson Hanks presents his debut novel. “Greetings from Barker Marsh” is sure to cost you some sleep, and make you think twice before visiting a “cozy” little town.
The Infernal Lands
Series: The Aionach Saga, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 219,650. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In the bleak and dangerous wastelands of a dying world, a lone drifter sets off on a journey of vengeance, fleeing the men who want him dead. He is carrying a secret which, in the right hands, will ensure the downfall of his forefathers' most bitter rival and win his family its long-awaited retribution. For fans of Fallout, Mad Max, and the Gunslinger novels.
Fool's Quest
Price: Free! Words: 2,850. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
This is a short story about two space drifters, both are foolishly searching for something that seems impossible to find
A Native's Tongue
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 71,710. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
Love and tragedy collide in Michael D. Dennis’s poignant new novel, A Native’s Tongue. Charlie Winters has never been an overachiever. Working at a cheesesteak stand and living with his single mother, he is continually haunted by the voice of his younger sister who died tragically years before.
The Perpetual Series
You set the price! Words: 7,460. Language: American English. Published: December 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
The Perpetual Series combines two former singles known as Perpetual Darkness and Perpetual Spring. Perpetual Darkness is his side of the story. “He merely followed his instinct, not giving any thought as to why he watched her.” Perpetual Spring is told from her point of view. “Some might consider him a stalker but she preferred to think of him as a guardian of sorts.”
Evil Domain
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,100. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2013 by Dead Key Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » General
Terror does not always dwell in the darkness of night. Sometimes the most terrifying things can lurk with in the brightness of the sun but no heat from its rays can reach its icy core to warm it. Deep in a small town a vagabond, weary and cold hunkers down in a old abandoned house.
Indie Trigger - Short Stories
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,920. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Twelve writers with an impressive list of writing credits from the American Independent Press scene. Tom Pitts and Joe Clifford, two writers who once lived on the streets, focus on drug addiction. Dan Nielsen writes about a drifter in need of more beer. Mental health and therapy, in all its complexity, is explored by Bobbi Lurie and Stephanie Becerra.
Stamp People
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 167,310. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Out on the fringe of the land, ‘stamp people’ can only be seen when you leave the well-traveled highway and venture down rougher roads. Larry Tieray is one of those people who live outside the strata of ‘normal’ society and don’t fall into any of the neat taxonomies of America. All he wants to do is live the good life--as he defines it.
Drifter’s Honor “The Catamount Conflict”
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 72,210. Language: American English. Published: October 22, 2012 by Brighton Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A Stranger wanders into a small town and saves two lives—using his gun. Sentenced to community service, he is drawn into the local problem—huge, predatory feral hogs. After becoming the head of the eradication effort, he faces down every challenge, including killing the King Hog, “Negro Diablo.” Soon, it becomes a duel of honor between the Hog Killer and the King Hog. Can man conquer nature?