Books tagged: duke

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 78 results

An Ideal Duchess (Bledington Park #1)
Series: Bledington Park, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,810. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Romance » Historical
In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence. Amanda Vandewater embodies a new wave of American invaders when she meets and marries the 9th Duke of Malvern, though she soon discovers she desires more than a coronet and strawberry leaves.
Danger's Kiss
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,010. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
A thief by trade, Desiree of Canterbury can squirm out of any tight spot...until she meets her match in Nicholas Grimshaw, the most feared lawman in the shire. Nicholas becomes honor-bound to care for Desiree. But just when she decides to let him make an honest woman of her, a ruthless enemy rears its ugly head, and the two must escape danger, cheat death , and save their newfound love.
Leopard Errant
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 128,540. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The sand lines and city states of Mundi were carved out in blood long ago, paid for in the lives of kings, dukes, noble knights and peasants. But on the eastern frontier reputations have yet to be earned... Turned freelancer, the enigmatic Leopard Knight leaves the Triple Kingdoms of his birth to quest and find his own fortune.
An Encounter at the Museum
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,780. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00)
You are cordially invited to the British Museum--where in each room you'll find a secret romance waiting to be discovered. Four acclaimed authors of Regency historical novels - Claudia Dain, Deb Marlowe, Michelle Marcos, and Ava Stone - tell the exciting tales of lovers who found their way to Happily-Ever-After amid the art and artifacts.
Awakening His Duchess
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 113,960. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Gothic, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(3.50)
Lord Beaumont has been thought dead for nine years. Death would be a relief from his life as a slave. At long last he escapes, but he’ll never escape the betrayal of the woman he loved. He returns home thinking the nightmare is finally over, only to find the traitorous Yvette is posing as his bereaved widow. Yet, nothing is what it seems. Can he forgive the past and risk AWAKENING HIS DUCHESS?
Dancing with the Duke
Series: Landing a Lord, Book 0. Price: Free! Words: 17,740. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(3.40)
The Duke of Clarington intends to stay far away from all the young ladies and eager mamas hoping to ensnare a duke that Season. But his plan falls into tatters when he sees Charlotte Grant again for the first time in many years.
The Duchess War
Series: The Brothers Sinister, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 101,760. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Miss Minerva Lane is a quiet, bespectacled wallflower, and she wants to keep it that way. After all, the last time she was the center of attention, it ended badly—so badly that she changed her name to escape her scandalous past. So when a handsome duke comes to town, the last thing she wants is his attention. But that is precisely what she gets...
Scandal on Half Moon Street
Series: The Scoundrel of Mayfair, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 29,640. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2012 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
The right man has everything wrong with him. A very wrong man has everything too right to be real. And the entire ton is watching.
EnPointe for Love
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,710. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2012 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
A Russian ballerina is thrilled to be performing at London’s Loveland Theatre. Even more thrilling is the nightly attendance of the Duke of Wentworth, with his dark emerald eyes and wild, untamed look that makes her picture him riding the open moors rather than watching her dance La Sylphide. If only he could marry for love—but there's always duty, something an Enlish Duke cannot overlook!
Ghosts of Winters Past
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20,870. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2012 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Five years ago, Lord Henry left Lady Emmaline alone to face society’s scorn after the two were found in a compromising position. Now Henry has returned to London as the Duke of Salle, determined to win back the woman he never forgot.