Books tagged: dystopia

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 883 results (Try using more keywords)

Emergence (Unedited Edition)
Price: Free! Words: 73,000. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The Empire of Twelve is at war with itself. An army of Xaosian invaders move forward with a plan to take the Empire for their own, targeting the planet Raan. But it is clear that the Xaosians are not working alone; something else is pulling the strings and its army grows every day. When the dust settles, nothing will be the same again.
The Fountain of the Earth
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,260. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Terra Vonn is fighting to survive in a destroyed world, surrounded by unspeakable horror . . . and things are about to get much worse.
An Image of the Moment
Price: Free! Words: 15,780. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(5.00)
A dystopian story of a man and his country falling into a slow-motion crisis.
Legend of the Elementals: The Complete Series
Series: Legend of the Elementals. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 377,880. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Get all 7 books, plus extra content, at a discount! Legend of the Elementals is an epic dystopian superhero fantasy series, wherein twisted wizard Devidis tricks four modern teens--Ryan, Erin, Kris and Jason--into helping him set off an apocalypse in Tokyo. To survive, they have to make the most of their freshly discovered control over the elements: wind, fire, water, and stone.
Wolf Block
Price: Free! Words: 11,530. Language: American English. Published: November 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
In this somewhat-dystopian science fiction short story, a rich young woman enlists to serve in her government's military to honorably complete her duty to society. She expects to deal with people who come from the lowest economic classes, but she does not expect to be wrapped up in the mystery when the enigmatic prisoners of "Wolf Block" take a special interest in her.
The License
Price: Free! Words: 2,740. Language: Australian English. Published: November 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(5.00)
The year is 2054. Climate change has wreaked havoc on the earth, and liberal democracy has become just a 'quaint idea'. The only thing that flourishes in the modern world is bureaucracy. And corruption.
State: A Collection of Short Stories
Series: Bespoke Imaginings. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,870. Language: British English. Published: November 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Five short works of character-driven science-fiction, ranging from the realistic to the operatic.
The City of God
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 87,700. Language: American English. Published: December 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
"The City of God" is a suspenseful young adult novel about a teenage soldier who, with the help of another young man claiming to be a prophet, fights to overthrow a tyrannical church, one that rules over a dystopian city in the ruins of the United States.
Accidental Child
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,720. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00)
A futuristic, dystopian novel in the tradition of Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Piercy's Woman on the Edge of Time
Grime
Price: Free! Words: 6,130. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
How hard can it be to get the simplest, most important thing you need?