Books tagged: dystopia fiction

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "dystopia fiction" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 12 results

Accidental Child
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,720. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 1 review)
A futuristic, dystopian novel in the tradition of Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Piercy's Woman on the Edge of Time
Windfall
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 103,450. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Wind swept through, shattering universes and leaving their shards to fall where they may. Timelines have no meaning. Parallel universes have bled into those closest to them. The people remaining in the here and now are left to pick up whatever pieces they can find.
Seed
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,530. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
In a future devoid of beauty, where people live and labor in squalid equality, a seed of hope is uncovered. A woman with a secret in a time where secrets mean death, brings life to a dying society.
Superdome
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 120,880. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Dome was built to save humanity from a threat we could not fight. Generations later, when Supers dominate life in the Dome, Mundane civilization is at the mercy of self-styled Heroes and Villains. Now who will save us from ourselves? Find out in Superdome: Volume 1 of The Shadeshifter Chronicles, a series featuring diverse characters, including MOGAI and neuroatypical characters.
The Smolder
Series: The Smolder. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,530. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Futuristic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(5.00 from 1 review)
A worldwide government has become nearly all-powerful, sorting people into breeds, assigning jobs according to breed, and taking it upon itself to declare who qualifies as a person. But it can't quite kill the embers of human dignity and a yearning for freedom, as it's about to find out. This is the 2016 revised edition.
Lament for the Living
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 86,940. Language: American English. Published: May 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Forget the dead; Lament for the Living. After the zombie apocalypse, the survivors have to decide how to rebuild their lives. Having watched society literally devour itself, those that are left struggle to continue along the path of humanity.
Secret Religion
Price: Free! Words: 5,650. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Occult
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Secret religion- A short story about a death cult that secretly meet on a desolate island who embark on a journey using occult majic to create a beast that will assist them create vast amounts of wealth and power out of thin air. The beast eventually turns into their nemesis.
After The Darkness: Episode Six
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,060. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2014 by Dark Tales Great Lives, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(3.00 from 1 review)
Even in a world of never-ending winters and permanent darkness, fourteen-year-old Nadia Comani has everything she could ever want: power, privilege, a loving family and most importantly warmth. But when Nadia is branded as powerless and deviant, will she muster the strength to save herself and what remains of her family?
Stained
Price: Free! Words: 61,600. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.56 from 9 reviews)
After a fire destroys 17-year-old Julia's home and kills her foster parents, she chases the half-demon responsible across the country and back, determined to avenge her family and discover why a host of celestial baddies want her dead. With Julia is enigmatic hottie Cayne, who has his own score to settle with the half-demon, and who might be just as dangerous as the creature he and Julia hunt.
Clean Slate Complex (a daynight story)
Price: Free! Words: 24,140. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(1.00 from 1 review)
Full of action, humor, romance, twists and turns, clean slate complex is a companion story to the highly-praised dystopian novel, daynight. It can be enjoyed before or after reading daynight. Meet Alexa Knight. Feisty, tough and currently homeless in Los Angeles, Alexa agrees to help non-profit group The Second Chance Institute in return for medical care for her sick mother. But there's a catch..