Books tagged: edwardian

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 41 results

Edwardian England: A Guide to Everyday Life, 1900-1914
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 92,480. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » History » European, Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
Second edition of The Pocket Guide to Edwardian England, newly revised and expanded. The Edwardian Era simplified, organized, and easy to reference.
Lost Haven (Waterman)
Series: Waterman, side story. Price: Free! Words: 8,100. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
(5.00)
Meredith has brought his beloved master to the island where he spent the happiest days of his childhood. But when danger descends upon them, they must seek refuge, and Meredith must confront the tantalizing sorrows and rewards of change. . . . This short story about love between two young men can be read on its own, or as a side story in Waterman, a historical fantasy series.
Crown Phoenix: The South Sea Bubble
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 86,460. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Children’s books » Historical / Europe
Lizzie and Miriam face hidden dangers in an Edwardian hospital. The only one who can save them is the boy in the bathysphere - if he exists at all.
A Pretty Little Plot
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 27,400. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
It’s 1901. Young heiress Mary MacDougall is studying painting with the handsome instructor Edmond Roy. But when two classmates are kidnapped and Mr. Roy implicated, Mary is propelled into action. Is the charming Mr. Roy guilty? Or another victim? As she unearths important clues, Mary discovers that Mr. Roy has awakened a longing within her. Will she help exonerate him? Or condemn him to prison?
An Ideal Duchess (Bledington Park #1)
Series: Bledington Park, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,810. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Romance » Historical
In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence. Amanda Vandewater embodies a new wave of American invaders when she meets and marries the 9th Duke of Malvern, though she soon discovers she desires more than a coronet and strawberry leaves.
Reggiecide
Series: Reeves and Worcester Steampunk Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,390. Language: British English. Published: October 18, 2012 by Book View Cafe. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Guy Fawkes is back and this time it’s a toss up who’s going to be blown up first–Parliament or Reginald Worcester, gentleman consulting detective. Guy might not be the only regicide to have been dug up and reanimated. He might be a mere pawn in a plan of diabolical twistiness. Only a detective with a rare brain–and Reggie’s is amongst the rarest–could possibly solve this five-cocktail problem.
Crown Phoenix: Lamplighter's Special
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 73,840. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Lizzie and her beautiful sister Ninna are forced to work in a huge Manor and on a steamship to support their family. They are caught up in several mysteries: The squire’s oldest son cannot leave the attic An old typewriter seems to move time and space A passenger hides in a secret room A beautiful visitor is plotting against them And Lizzie discovers that she has a strange, new ability.
Crown Phoenix: The Devil's Kitchen
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 71,510. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.00)
Miriam and Simon will face human experiments in a laboratory known as The Infirmary. There Miriam will be forced to work in an underground factory. There Simon is held in a luxurious prison by jailers who are as beautiful as they are deadly... And their courage will be tested to the breaking point.
Cooking with Anne of Green Gables
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 19,610. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2012 by Davenport Press. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Modern / 20th Century
Living in a pastoral world, Anne would have dined fairly modestly, butshe always tried to make the occasion special. Extraordinary results can be achieved by presenting the meal elegantly, to show your guests how much you care for them. *Cooking in the early 1900's *Turn-of-the-Century Etiquitte *Planning and Authentic Anne of Green Gables Meal *Popular Games
Unsinkable Vampire
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,830. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Charlotte Covington is leaving her family's ruin behind to embark on the Titanic for a journey to a new life in America. Haunted by losing her father, Charlotte struggles to find love and live in death's shadow. Little does she realize the lives of all on board save one are hanging in the balance of the coming tragedy. Unsinkable Vampire is a 68 page short novel, first in Begotten Bloods Series.