Books tagged: embezzlement

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "embezzlement" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button
above or
below to change your filtering option.

Found 40 results

Scourge
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 87,650. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Scourge speaks about a determined and industrious young lady, Temi whose life took a tragic turn when she was kidnapped and ravished by an anonymous lad on the night of her convocation ceremony. Her resolution to hunt for the souls that were sent from the underworld to turn her life sour reveals hidden mysteries about her childhood. Temi’s plot to take revenge quivered two countries.
Leo's Luck
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 52,970. Language: British English. Published: March 20, 2018 by j-views Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Leo seems to have nothing: no wife, no girlfriend, no money (except for £3,000,000 in Japan which he shouldn't have, anyway). All of this changes when he joins Pig, Scuzz, Chaz, Lurch, Nick, Bobby, and the rest of the Killer Rabbits – and develops new skills he never knew he had.
Two Party Prototype Piranha Schooling: Dark History of Don Trump's Surrender to Underlying Principles of State Organized Bewilderment
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,490. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Arms control, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Congress
Rookie Trump didn't figure it; didn't notice the US assisting Iran's multiple buys of ballistic missile & nuclear weapons associated assets combined in single secret packages, or that Iran had been allowed by the US to engage in "Activities Which Could Contribute to the Design and Development of a Nuclear Explosive Device" since 16 Jan. 2016. He did as he was told and went along with the project…
Swann's Way Out: A Henry Swann Mystery
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,410. Language: American English. Published: February 20, 2017 by Down & Out Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
SWANN'S WAY OUT, a Henry Swann Mystery by Charles Salzberg. 4th in series.
Flight of the Curlew
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,620. Language: Australian English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
His fall from grace was swift and brutal, his recovery an arduous journey of self recrimination and strange bedfellows. She tried to extract her revenge, but found herself being drawn into a relationship she would never have believed. He tried to commit suicide ... a new found friend urged him to ... and she was torn between hoping he would, and feeling gulity for her thoughts. He evens the score,
Without Mercy: Obsession and Murder Under the Influence
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,060. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Nonfiction » True Crime » Murder, Nonfiction » True Crime » General crimes
She was a hard-working, cheerful waitress, one of the nicest people you’d ever want to know. She was also a three-bottle-a-day alcoholic, hopelessly in love with the IHOP’s manager, Allen Bryant. Bryant wanted his live-in lover, IHOP owner Art Venecia, dead. And Dee Casteel helped him to arrange it. But there was an even more gruesome killing to come …
The Trophy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,050. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » Feminist
Just what is it about Christy Flemming's new job that threatens her life and everything that matters to her?
Murder at Tulip House
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 83,090. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
England 1932 In this absorbing tail of jealousy, revenge and murder, Drucilla (Cilly) Carlisle, discovers that her uncle not only died under suspicious circumstances, and his business defrauded of hundreds of thousands of pounds sterling, but a determined assassin is waiting, hidden in the dark, ready to kill again. For fans of Agatha Christie, Charles Finch and B. L. Farjeon.
The Ape & the Peacock
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 105,420. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016 by FICTIVE PRESS. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
It’s 1957 in the fictional Canadian Province of Superior. In the span of just a few days, the lives of several high-level government officials and a colourful cast of “destitutes” are about to change forever. In this penetrating social commentary by the author of Con Job and Scandalous, wrongdoings lead to shockingly unequal consequences for the privileged and the dispossessed.
Fate of the Fallen
Series: Hope Street Church Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 104,640. Language: English. Published: January 29, 2016 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A brand-new book in the terrific Hope Street Church mystery series, by New York Times bestselling author Ellery Adams and Elizabeth Lockard.