Books tagged: english literature

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "english literature" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 32 results

Chardelia Foss and the River of Fear (Teen Edition)
Series: The Danny Canterbury Tales (Teen Editions), Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 113,890. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller & Suspense
Chardelia Foss and the River of Fear is an engrossing mystery thriller set in a gothic school in the North East of England. Fans of Melvin Burgess, Judy Blume and Amanda Hocking will love this book. When Danny begins his fourth year all he wants is for fellow student Janna to notice him. But when sinister episodes shake the school, Danny finds himself at the centre of a destructive plot.
Elizabeth Gaskell's North and South, Abridged
Price: Free! Words: 130,110. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Classics, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
North and South is a great Victorian novel of social conflict and romance, set in the industrial north of England. This abridgement of Elizabeth Gaskell's humane and thoughtful work is two thirds of its original length. It makes her classic novel more approachable for the modern reader, and includes a section explaining the historical context.
Chardelia Foss and the River of Fear (Adult Edition)
Series: The Danny Canterbury Tales (Adult Editions). Price: Free! Words: 113,890. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Fifteen year-old student Chardelia is growing up too fast. Her hometown Amberleigh, a small seaside community, is being threatened. Chardelia would do anything to protect Amberleigh. What is worse, she has a secret none of her classmates know about, as well as a concealed crush on Danny Canterbury. This is a startling debut that marks the pain of first love within the often dark skies of school.
Summarized & Analyzed: "My Children! My Africa!"
Series: A Quick Guide · Study Guides: English Literature · Ready Reference Treatises. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,260. Language: English. Published: April 20, 2017 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Plays » American / African American
It can be said that the play investigates the tensions between blacks and whites towards the end of apartheid South Africa.
CLEP English Literature Test Study Guide
Price: $29.99 USD. Words: 43,370. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Education & Study Guides » Study guides -- CLEP (College-Level Examination Program), Nonfiction » Education & Study Guides » Study guides -- Tests
Our CLEP study guides are different! The English Literature CLEP study guide TEACHES you what you need to know to pass the CLEP test. This study guide is more than just pages of sample test questions. Our easy to understand study guide will TEACH you the information. We've condensed what you need to know into a manageable book - one that will leave you completely prepared to tackle the test.
Idioms & Phrases: A Concise Dictionary
Series: Great Oratory · Ready Reference Treatises. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 9,170. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Dictionaries, Nonfiction » Language Instruction » English as a second language
Idioms and phrases are used extensively in literature, particularly in drama and fiction. In satirical or humorous fiction, the inclusion of phrases and idioms is almost inevitable.
Laurence Sterne's Tristram Shandy, Abridged
Price: Free! Words: 131,010. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Classics, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Tristram Shandy, widely regarded as one of the great works of English literature, is also one of the most difficult to read. This edition simplifies and shortens the book to two-thirds of its original length, making it accessible to the general reader while retaining its wit and style.
Ready Reference Treatise: Monkey
Series: Ready Reference Treatises · Study Guides: English Literature. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,110. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
The book was originally published in 1942. The present book has remained one of the most widely read English version of the book “Monkey.”
Taming IGCSE English Literature
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 16,460. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Education & Study Guides » Study guides - Literature
This book helps you prepare for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) English Literature examination conducted by Cambridge International Examinations. Also in these pages you will learn the basic techniques of literary analysis which you can then apply to your everyday reading.
महान लेखक श्रंखला 19: जॉर्ज बर्नार्ड शॉ
Series: Hindi Stories and Novels (हिन्दी कथा संसार). Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,810. Language: Hindi. Published: December 1, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Literary biography, Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography
आइरलैंड के महान नाटककर और लेखक जॉर्ज बर्नार्ड शॉ का जन्म २६ जुलाइ १८५६ को डब्लिन की साईंन स्ट्रीट में हुआ था। वो 'द लंडन स्कूल ऑफ एकनॉमिक्स' के सह-संस्थापक भी थे।