Books tagged: environmental causes

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "environmental causes" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 4 results

Down to Earth
Price: Free! Words: 590. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Poetry
(5.00 from 1 review)
A short poem which reminds children to take care of the planet.
Swamped
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,480. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Nature & the Natural World / Environment
Can a dog stop a bulldozer? Can a toad fly through the air? Can a little girl save an entire eco-system? These and many other questions are answered in this adventurous tale of a young girl & the swamp land behind her home that is scheduled for demolition. But she’s not alone on her journey, she has literally hundreds of little helpers trying to aid her on her quest… and she doesn't even know it!
Island Justice
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 139,350. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A compelling psychological thriller set in an isolated island community where one woman struggles to trust the pulls of her heart while forcing the islanders to face their collective conscience and the true meaning of justice. A beautifully observed novel in the tradition of Anne Tyler and Alice Hoffman, selected by People Magazine, Cosmopolitan and Good Housekeeping as a great beach read.
Earth Doctor
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,140. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Literature » Literary
A lifetime of preparation goes into Kenyon Hart's field test. When he collects samples, the results will either make or break his reputation as an environmental scientist. He is confident they have managed to undo years of pollution. Yet he wishes he could go back and do this project over. In the process of helping a dying lake, the Earth doctor discovers a way to reclaim his own life.
Also check out some similar keyword tags authors have used: