Books tagged: fable

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 231 results (Try using more keywords)

The Queen and the Dagger (A Book of Theo novella)
Price: Free! Words: 17,890. Language: English. Published: January 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Adventure » Action
"The Queen and the Dagger" is a prequel novella to "Theo and the Forbidden Language". When the rabbit princess Indigo realizes her crown is threatened, she must battle her own aunt and mentor to save her throne, and her future. An action adventure fantasy for fans of "Redwall" or "Watership Down".
Octolemme 3
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 12,480. Language: French. Published: December 27, 2015. Categories: Plays » Religious & Liturgical, Fiction » Inspirational
OCTOLEMME 3 bien plus qu’un dilemme... Process 0 - Séquence 4 - Lemmes 4 à 7 Tout est impermanent Toute chose n’existe ni n’existe pas
An Excess of Enchantments: Verse the Second in The Ballad of Wuntvor
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 52,210. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Once upon a time, a brave young lad named Wuntvor, hapless apprentice to the mighty mage Ebenezum, journeyed from Vushta, City of Forbidden Delights, to the far distant Eastern Kingdoms in search of a cure for his master's malady of magicks (which had, unfortunately, spread to the entire College of Wizards).
A Lesson In Civility (A very very short story)
Price: Free! Words: 400. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00)
A fable in the manner of Aesop involving a very sharp poodle and a very smug crow, and that's all I can tell you without repeating the story word for word, even though the publisher has a rule saying this has to be fifty words long which it now is.
Opening Salvo
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 37,090. Language: British English. Published: September 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A collection of fantastical short stories, featuring fairies, mutants, werewolves, Victorian engineers, post-apocalyptic archaeologists, the recently damned departed and an ancient horror trapped beneath the earth.
Magic of the Loons, A Short Story
Price: Free! Words: 4,810. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Jackson doesn’t know the legends of the loons. When the mists fade, when the mighty loons zoom across Achilles Lake, when the male loon seeks its mate, the romance begins. What mysteries lie in loon magic? Believe. A short story of passion, mystery, and magic, with the flavors of “fabulism” of folklore, from the author of the best-selling, award-winning novel The Dazzling Darkness.
The Alchemists Of Vra
Series: The Velvet Paw of Asquith Novels, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 190,160. Language: Australian English. Published: January 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Consider a world inhabited with only cats and dogs: a society recognizable as our own, but with its eccentricities being the norm, rather than the exception. A world where the charm of Kenneth Grahame’s Wind In the Willows meets the exotic world of Ian Fleming’s Bond. A world where fluffy just got dangerous. These are the Velvet Paw of Asquith Novels: welcome to the genre of New Fable.
white lion
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,630. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Horror » General
A lion has just escaped... and people are frightened... now that's bad for business!
Eye of the Ninja
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 74,470. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2015 by Deb Marlowe. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Blink—and you’ll miss her. Mei Barrett couldn’t prevent her father's death at the hands of a mysterious creature straight out of legend. She could only run—and learn how to hide in plain sight. For years she’s kept one step ahead of her old enemy. Now he's found her, but she's discovered there are other mythological creatures on the loose and she's not the only one fighting them.
Old Pond: The Teachings of the Elders
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 38,980. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Literature » Literary
After a devastating fire tears through their beloved homeland, three young friends set out on a journey to find answers to life's most compelling questions. With the help of the wise Elders from Old Pond, the trio learn vital lessons that give them the courage to cope with life's unpredictability.