Books tagged: fbi

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 536 results (Try using more keywords)

Ultimate Prey
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,610. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » True Crime » Murder, Nonfiction » True Crime » Drug trade
Cary Stayner was found guilty for the Yosemite Sightseer Murders, but most people closely associated with the investigation believe that Stayner did not act alone. Law enforcement had the right guys from the beginning, so what in the hell happened? Now, for the first time the true story is being told...
Cached Out
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 159,840. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Book #2 in the Cliff Knowles Mysteries series. Retired from the FBI, Cliff Knowles takes up geocaching. While looking for a cache in the mountains he comes across a human skeleton. Soon he becomes a suspect in a seven-year-old homicide. When one of the investigators turns out to be an old flame, things get interesting.
Hidden Death
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 75,550. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2012 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When a severed hand is found in the Florida Keys, Detective Merri Kepke is called to the scene. She isn’t thrilled with the FBI agent sent to help. They are forced to work together, and neither of them likes it. A skeleton chained to a bucket of cement proves that a serial killer is dumping bodies in the Keys.
Site R Ravenrock
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,870. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
While attending an oddly planed business meeting at a lone farmhouse in the woods, Sara Keysiak finds herself being hunted by a seemingly unstoppable life force. Federal Agent Tom Wright takes her into protective custody to keep her safe from the unknown that is stalking her. Finally reaching the safety of Ravenrock military complex, they find out the conspiracy goes higher up than they imagined.
Once She Knew
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,730. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
From New York Times bestselling mystery author Sheila Connolly comes a brand-new book that blends her skillful mystery talents with a touch of romantic suspense. There’s no doubt this book will appeal both to her current mystery audience as well as those readers who love authors like Lisa Gardner or Karen Rose.
The Memory Project
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 128,660. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
A chemical is released into the environment that mutates a virus which cures millions of people of Alzheimer’s Disease. Then, something happens. Mystery, science, murder, greed, love, fear and faith are woven through this tale as you follow a family through the cause and the cure, strengthened by their tenacity and hope, as they unravel the mysteries of Alzheimer’s. A frighteningly possible story.
Reverse Angle
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,240. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2012 by Rob Preece. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Emma Cross struggles to find success as a writer, as a wife and as a mother. When her father-in-law announces plans to move his late wife's body from California to Texas, she sees a chance to solve all of her problems. She'll document the move while exploring her late mother-in-law's mysterious life and connecting with her son and the man she left behind.
A Pressing Reunion
Series: The Preston Andrews Mysteries, Book 11. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,430. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
The Virginia Team is contacted by a young woman with whom Press has had dealings in the past. Little does Press know that he is about to work toe-to-toe with his old nemesis, FBI Director Malcolm Probst. Rachel has to face her own demon from the past. With all their lives in danger and two possible sources of the threat, can Press and Probst work together as a team? Is DC in danger?
Come Out - Come Out
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,680. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Jenny Burke, a young girl, is kidnapped and her mother murdered. Jenny's father, Jake Burke, a CIA agent, will stop at nothing to find her. Samantha Clarkson, a FBI agent, has been tracking the kidnapper and killer for sometime. Agent Clarkson and Jake join forces in the hunt for the perpetrator. The man who took Jenny has no motive other than to satisfy his sadistic desires.
The Three Fifths Fugitive
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 115,920. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Lukas Dvorak—pacifist, scientist, and circus acrobat—is living his ideal life working for an obscure Wall Street firm when he is inexplicably abducted and accused of stealing $15 million from his employer. Dvorak must rely on his wits developed from his time as a refugee from war-torn Grozny, Chechnya and as a young American immigrant to set himself free.