Books tagged: fiction craft

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 4 results

Cerulean Blue
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 111,860. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
What happens when you walk into a painting of Hell and find the Devil? By the way it's all your mother's fault! When Leon and his friends, Manny and Jude try to rescue his errant mother, reality changes and the predicted end of the world 21.12.12 starts happening A fantasy novel (11+) skillfully written to weave together art history and scientific fact with myths and legends to take you into dream
Pirates 1: Treasure Hunter
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,540. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2011 by Lunatic Ink Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
Battling for their lives in the wilds of a dangerous tropical island, 2Eyes and his crew face off against the blackest of evils in search of a prize that will change their lives, that is if they survive! Death awaits the unwary and spoils the victors in this funny romp through the eyes of the maddest pirates on the sea. A must read for any time enjoyment! (Contains 1 x promo story)
Falling Star
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,290. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.13)
The discovery of mysterious objects buried deep in the ocean turns urgent when they send signals to outer space. Mike is pulled back into a clandestine world to help decipher the signals, but is attacked by gangs of ordinary Americans. He also learns that a revered friend has died. Will his death mean that the mystery will remain forever sealed in the silt and muck of the ocean bottom?
The Editor's Lexicon: Essential Writing Terms for Novelists
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 13,860. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2010. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills, Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
(5.00)
Become revision-savvy and talk about fiction like a pro. Written by an experienced editor and writing teacher, this dictionary-style reference book decodes and demonstrates the editorial jargon used in writing workshops and manuscript critiques. In the tradition of Strunk & White's revered "The Elements of Style," this concise, indispensable reference volume will fortify your self-editing skills.