Books tagged: fiction craft

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "fiction craft" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 8 results

Elements of Fiction
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 130,220. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills, Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations
It was John Gardner—legendary teacher of the craft—who said that the elements of fiction, like the words in a language, are finite. I set about to verify this by scouring for and collecting authors’ quotes about them—a task that began as a cheat sheet, a short list of those elements I recognized and documented by quotes, but it soon took on a (long) life of its own. This is the result.
DESTINATION NEXT-SIMBA
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 12,460. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: December 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Classics
Entitled as 'Destination Next-SIMBA',this plot takes the reader in future times when survival of life on Earth is endangered by natural calamities of volcanoes,earthquakes and tsunamis.The astrogeoscientists from all over the world gather together and discuss about departing life from Earth to some other part of Universe where survival is acertained.Based on previous researches.
Cerulean Blue
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 111,860. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
What happens when you walk into a painting of Hell and find the Devil? By the way it's all your mother's fault! When Leon and his friends, Manny and Jude try to rescue his errant mother, reality changes and the predicted end of the world 21.12.12 starts happening A fantasy novel (11+) skillfully written to weave together art history and scientific fact with myths and legends to take you into dream
Pirates 1: Treasure Hunter
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,540. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2011 by Lunatic Ink Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
Battling for their lives in the wilds of a dangerous tropical island, 2Eyes and his crew face off against the blackest of evils in search of a prize that will change their lives, that is if they survive! Death awaits the unwary and spoils the victors in this funny romp through the eyes of the maddest pirates on the sea. A must read for any time enjoyment! (Contains 1 x promo story)
Falling Star
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,290. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.13 from 15 reviews)
The discovery of mysterious objects buried deep in the ocean turns urgent when they send signals to outer space. Mike is pulled back into a clandestine world to help decipher the signals, but is attacked by gangs of ordinary Americans. He also learns that a revered friend has died. Will his death mean that the mystery will remain forever sealed in the silt and muck of the ocean bottom?
Progressive Disposition
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,320. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
A melding of mind,philosophy and poetry. A truly unique, inspired, original, work. Contemporary Poetry at its best.
The Editor's Lexicon: Essential Writing Terms for Novelists
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 13,860. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2010. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills, Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing & books
(5.00 from 1 review)
Become revision-savvy and talk about fiction like a pro. Written by an experienced editor and writing teacher, this dictionary-style reference book decodes and demonstrates the editorial jargon used in writing workshops and manuscript critiques. In the tradition of Strunk & White's revered "The Elements of Style," this concise, indispensable reference volume will fortify your self-editing skills.
From A-Bomb Juice to Zonked
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 89,260. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2009. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Dictionaries
Randall Platt's Slangmaster™ presents 1813 slangisms about rotgut, guzzling, and puking your brains out. (Plus a few nice drinking toasts.) Search by term, date or type of booze slang and make your dialogue come alive. Slangmaster™ - for the color of our language. We don't speak, nor should we write, in black and white.