Books tagged: forensics

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 65 results

Dead Silent
By
Series: Peter Ainsley Mystery, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,220. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
Peter Ainsley's mother, Lady Charlotte Marshall hasn't been seen or heard from in three days. While Inspector Simms of Scotland Yard is 'unofficially' investigating her disappearance, Ainsley and his sister, Margaret, are loathed to reveal knowledge of their mother's affair despite it being their best lead to her whereabouts.
1872 Chicago, Illinois Fireman Directory
By
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 5,390. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » History » North America
I am publishing an 1872 Directory of Fireman for the City of Chicago. It includes railroads and Chicago businesses. I researched the book from the U.S. Business Directory of 1872, among other references. 1872 was the year after the great conflagration, i.e the Great Chicago Fire of October 8-10, 1871. In this era firefighting was handled by steam engines. They were often pulled by teams of horses.
The Adventure of Black Drop
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 110,140. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
Sherlock Holmes, resurrected here a hundred years after his last canonical case, is forced to take on more than one case simultaneously. Will he survive this diabolical blow to his modus operandi, while striving to repair an estranged friendship with faithful Dr. Watson, and navigating the smoke and mirrors set up at the corner of every street of Victorian London by his nemesis, Prof. Moriarty?
Daddy Long Legs
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 138,580. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2013 by The Paper Corporation. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Knick Knack Paddy Whack Daddy Long Legs is Back Twenty years ago he took nine lives. Nine boys. Abducted. Tortured and mutilated. Nine bodies dumped across the barren landscape of a small town in Apartheid South Africa. Then – abruptly – the murders stopped. And Daddy Long Legs was no more. Until now...
Murders At Brent Institute
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,420. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A key scientist at Brent Institute is murdered, Dr. David Brooks has only a box of chocolates left at the crime scene and signs that it may have been a contract killing. After second murder follows and it becomes obvious that Dr. Brooks may be the next target. When a colleague's daughter is kidnapped, Dr. Brooks must come up with a plan to catch the killer.
I Know About Fingerprinting
By
Series: I Know About.... Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,380. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Reference
I Know About Fingerprinting introduces the reader to the fantastic world of fingerprinting, it's history, and it's role in identification for purposes of criminal and civil identification. Readers will enjoy getting a look into the reality behind all those scenes you see in the movies, how it all started, and one of the physical things that makes an individual unique.
Return for the Dead
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,840. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
A NOBLE MISSION Called across the galaxy to assist in a military recovery operation, forensic entomologist Angie Schirmerhorn seeks to uncover the cause of death in a doomed landing party on an unnamed planet. As she chafes under the military protocols, Angie soon realizes she isn't the only one with a bad feeling about this operation…
Taboo (CSI Reilly Steel #1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner 'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER Featuring forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.
The Silent Sound
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,270. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The New Year in Kallo city brought terror with it. 1.2.3.4.5.As bodies piled up and all the evidence led to a man dead years ago, Kia Hills and Grace Withers has to take the killer off the streets. Kia is troubled by her mother's mysterious death. Grace could not stand blood after finding her husband's body in their living room. How can Kia and Grace outrun the most vicious killer ever seen?
Counting On You
By
Series: An OCD Murder Mystery, Book 1. You set the price! Words: 63,420. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Who murdered Agnes Miles? What has the murder got to do with Buddy's problem with the number 5? Set on the campus of a fictional forensics university in Florida, the action includes a wild girlfriend, a campus stalker, an evil professor, and a bullying deputy. Humor mixes with intrigue in this tale of an OCD hero.