Books tagged: genetic

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 30 results

Vol.4 Revelations Shadow Ops The Secret Exploits of Priscilla Roletti
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 38,210. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The beginning of the end is upon Priscilla Roletti as she confronts a ghost from her past
Genetic Algorithms
Price: Free! Words: 2,330. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Robotics, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Evolution
Examines the application of genetic algorithms in order to solve technical problems. Provides a working case study of a robotic spider and how it can learn to walk without being instructed in physics or explicitly programmed to perform that function.
The Shrink from Planet Zob: Psychiatry for a Mad World
Price: Free! Words: 122,790. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Psychology » Movements / general
The award winning book to make a mad world sane. Lyron exposes the mental state of humanity from the perspective of an alien psychiatrist, exploring mental illness, genetic psychopathy and the psychology behind the big global issues - war, poverty, environment, religion, corporate greed, media, education, politics. Combined with a funny story-line Lyron offers hope with a radical new solution.
B.I.T.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A man with a gene-hacking virus must decide whether to accept his new existence, or try to regain his old identity. As often happens, we must wonder: what are we willing to give up to be cured? Would you? Read “B.I.T.” “B.I.T” is a VERY SHORT sci-fi flash story, and is also available in the collection “Things I Could Get OUT OF MY MIND.”
Reuptake
Price: Free! Words: 2,370. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.00)
Buddha is a genetically engineered super soldier in the midst of the apocalypse. Outfitted with natures most deadly and sophisticated weapons, he finds himself helping a young girl cope with the strange new world.
Burn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,760. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
ViraVax
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,740. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
In the private laboratory known as ViraVax, Rico Toledo has uncovered a horrifying truth. In this place, run by a mysterious group called the Children of Eden, the worst suspicions of ex-intelligence officer Toledo have been confirmed: his partner has been genetically programmed for assassination—and Toledo may have been altered too. Author's preferred text.
Sharing Jamie's World - The Life and Love of a Child with Cystic Fibrosis
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 22,960. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration, Nonfiction » Biography » Other biographies
This is the valiant story of the fifteen-year life of cystic fibrosis victim, Jamie Thompson, told by his father. It is also the story of how his illness and his fight against it drew his whole family together in their ardent desire to help him in his courageous battle against this affliction. The remarkable patience of his parents and brother is fortified by their enduring faith in God.
Darwinian Delusion
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 41,760. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2010 by UCS PRESS. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Evolution
The claims of Darwinian-style evolution are systematically exposed as frauds by subjecting those claims to the microscope of real science. You'll learn why science is a Christian's best friend. Miller gives amazing examples of Intelligent Biblical Design, and explains why Intelligent Design is not necessarily a Christian movement. He shows that true science supports a young earth.
Unlock Your Past - A guide to Ancestral Pattern
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,710. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2009 by Ogmion [none]. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Genetics, Nonfiction » Reference » Handbooks and Manuals
Suitable for amateur genealogists seeking to trace their ancestors from Y-DNA samples. It gives step-by-step instructions on how to create your own ancestral pattern and identify others. Of particular use to those who have hit a brick wall using conventional methods and those who handle databases of DYS markers - where groups of people from the same source may be easily identified.