Books tagged: genetic

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 30 results

Jintao
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 101,470. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
The author, Jack Philip Hall, begins where Heinlein left off. His stranger in a strange land is a young Chinese engineer who uncovers a secret that can change the world. When news of his discovery leaks out, a dangerous game of cat and mouse ensues in a futuristic world of intelligent avatars, ghosts, cyber crooks, government strongmen and underworld assassins.
B.I.T.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A man with a life-altering, gene-hacking virus must decide whether to accept his new existence, or try to regain his old identity. As often happens, we must wonder: what are we willing to give up to be cured? (BIT is a VERY SHORT sci-fi flash story, and is also available in the collection "Things I Could Get Out of My Mind.")
Reuptake
Price: Free! Words: 2,370. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.00)
Buddha is a genetically engineered super soldier in the midst of the apocalypse. Outfitted with natures most deadly and sophisticated weapons, he finds himself helping a young girl cope with the strange new world.
Burn
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
ViraVax
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 101,670. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
In the private laboratory known as ViraVax, Rico Toledo has uncovered a horrifying truth. In this place, run by a mysterious group called the Children of Eden, the worst suspicions of ex-intelligence officer Toledo have been confirmed: his partner has been genetically programmed for assassination—and Toledo may have been altered too. Author's preferred text.
Sharing Jamie's World - The Life and Love of a Child with Cystic Fibrosis
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 22,960. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration, Nonfiction » Biography » Other biographies
This is the valiant story of the fifteen-year life of cystic fibrosis victim, Jamie Thompson, told by his father. It is also the story of how his illness and his fight against it drew his whole family together in their ardent desire to help him in his courageous battle against this affliction. The remarkable patience of his parents and brother is fortified by their enduring faith in God.
Globe-Hurler (The Hadanum Saga)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,210. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00)
On the savage planet of Hadanum, the changed remnants of humanity struggle to survive. They are surrounded by massive megas, organisms that cover the land and sea. In search of his father, Watchware Balon will make a discovery that will send the Jana, too long dependent on ancient machines from Earth for protection, hurtling into a conflict for which they are not prepared.
A Curative Cancer Treatment
Price: $4.49 USD. Words: 16,700. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Life Sciences / Biochemistry, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Cancer
Cancer cells can be destroyed and removed from the human body using a new type of gene therapy.
Darwinian Delusion
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 41,760. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2010 by UCS PRESS. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Evolution
The claims of Darwinian-style evolution are systematically exposed as frauds by subjecting those claims to the microscope of real science. You'll learn why science is a Christian's best friend. Miller gives amazing examples of Intelligent Biblical Design, and explains why Intelligent Design is not necessarily a Christian movement. He shows that true science supports a young earth.
Unlock Your Past - A guide for creating and understanding your Ancestral Pattern
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,720. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2009. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Genetics, Nonfiction » Reference » Handbooks and Manuals
Suitable for amateur genealogists seeking to trace their ancestors from Y-DNA samples. It gives step-by-step instructions on how to create your own ancestral pattern and identify others. Of particular use to those who have hit a brick wall using conventional methods and those who handle databases of DYS markers - where groups of people from the same source may be easily identified.