Books tagged: gentle humour

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 3 results

Knitwits
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,170. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: March 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
Anna Edding is persuaded by the twins to help them save their pet lambs by teaching them to knit the wool. Their dad is not so keen but as the twins' mother died when they were babies he really has his hands full and reluctantly agrees. It's a tough task but everyone ends up smiling.
The Five Horseshoes
Price: Free! Words: 10,650. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
The Five Horseshoes is a light-hearted, funny novella introducing the off-beat characters and eccentricities of village life that readers will meet again in the The Animal Man, the first of David McDine’s upcoming trilogy. It is sure to appeal to fans of Tom Sharpe, Alexander McCall Smith, and P.G. Wodehouse.
Anselm's Eagle
Price: Free! Words: 10,370. Language: British English. Published: September 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
According to an ancient document, relics supposedly of St. Cuthbert were taken by monks guided by an eagle not to Durham but to a settlement further inland. A modern farmer turns up a double burial apparently of the eagle and the monks' leader, and an exhibited reconstruction forms the tourist attraction long sought by the village.