Books tagged: goddess

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 247 results (Try using more keywords)

Chains of a Dark Goddess
Price: $4.79 USD. Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013 by Typing Cat Press typingcatpress@gmail.com. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Betrayed by friends and abandoned by his goddess…Back from the dead and hellbent on saving his beloved. David Alastair Hayden returns to the exotic land of Pawan Kor, first seen in Wrath of the White Tigress, with this seductive epic of swords and sorcery in the tradition of Brent Weeks, Robin Hobb, Michael Moorcock, and David Gemmell. Reader Advisory: This book may not suitable for YA readers.
His Wolf
Series: Wolf of My Heart, Book 5. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 50,390. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Kidnapped at eighteen, secretly bitten and turned, Bronte Hannigan has lost over a year to a cruel Were and his wolf pack. Photographer and performer Erik Thorne lives alone in a cabin, surrounded by miles of Missouri woods. He's at peace with his solitary world until a very special girl in a stolen truck literally crashes into it.
The Silver Box
Price: Free! Words: 1,580. Language: American English. Published: January 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
freedom is locked away. can he save her in time?
Good Fortune
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,480. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
On what was supposed to be an ordinary workday, Wesley find himself trapped in a race against time. Finding a mysterious bag of cash on his doorstep, Wesley is faced with a modern-day Aladdin's lamp: he has one afternoon to grant himself three wishes. it sounds easy, but Wesley is being toyed with by forces he can't even imagine. (Short story approx 14 pages.)
Midwinter Guest
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,090. Language: American English. Published: January 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
Freya, the fierce and passionate woman of Norse legend reunites with Brighid, whose timeless eloquence and inspiration has brought her to homes and hearts in the Celtic lands and beyond. Coming together in a quiet birch grove that holds its own magic, the two women mark the Earth's turn toward spring.
Forgotten: The Fate Trilogy
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,350. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
His perseverance unnerved me, scrutinizing my every move like a twisted guardian angel. Jace waited patiently for me to join him. Like he knew my defiance would crumble under his intense gaze, which was exactly why I avoided him…until twilight. He hijacked my dreams and proved to be a different kind of nightmare – unhinged, rebellious, and dangerously mouth-watering.
Lord Of The Golden Hand (Lorimer Jack adventure 3)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,990. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Lorimer Jack faces a struggle that only one of the ancient gods could overcome. As the new world faces takeover by the old, can Lorimer work with a goddess, to secure the peace of the Middle East?
The Dance of the Mystai
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 61,270. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2013 by Pagan Writers Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Body, mind, & spirit, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Body, mind, & spirit
Within these pages are a collection of essays, poetry, goddess lore, and practical ideas for growing and living a personal Path based on the Lunar Mysteries.
Lunatic With a Soapbox--The Collected 2012 Hearthstone Articles
Series: Hearthstone Community Church. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,770. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » New Age » Witchcraft and wicca, Nonfiction » New Age » Magic
The third collection of articles written for the Hearthstone Community Church monthly newsletter. 2012 was a busy year for the Denver Wiccan community. Besides it being an electional year, several important local Wiccans passed over. Hearthstone was busy looking for a new board member. As always, Morgan Eckstein proves that he is a lunatic with a soapbox as he comments about what is going on.
Zeus (The God Chronicles #1)
Series: The God Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 55,710. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Nominated for the 2013 "Best Sugar Shock Novel" award, Best Male Character, and Best Cover! Sometimes, even the gods can't change their fate... When Karly moves to Las Vegas, she happens to run into Zeus Drakos, owner of the new hit resort and casino in town. Over time she will discover that there's much more to him that what lies on the surface. Will she be able to handle the truth?