Books tagged: golem

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 52 results

In the Night or Other: I Go Bump, Therefore I Am
Pre-release—available October 1, 2017. Price: $7.99 USD. Language: American English. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
There are strange creatures lurking in the shadows, under your bed, in your closet, or under the hood in your '92 Ford Taurus. You can bet these "Monsters" will strike when the time is right and scare you 3/4 to death... But this ain't that kinda story. Welcome to the world of monsters in Michael Dominguez-Beddome's new short story anthology, "In the Night or Other: I Go Bump, Therefore I Am."
Broken Rice: Third Serial Installment
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,940. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Part 3 of a serial, about 4800 words. Jewel, the living doll Caleb created, has come up in the world -- he has become the owner of the brickyard where Caleb slaves away for a pittance. How? Why? On the point of venturing out to find Jewel and demand answers, Jewel sends thugs to bring Caleb to him, and Caleb will be have to be clever and lucky to survive the confrontation with his creation!
Broken Rice: First Serial Installment
Price: Free! Words: 5,500. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Science fiction » General
First episode of a serial, about 5000 words. Caleb is a poverty-stricken child laborer in the Republic of Texas, a fragment of the former United States. The demands of simple existence means his family has little time for togetherness, and he has little time to make friends. But perhaps with scraps stolen from his employer, he can *make* one...
Ars Magna: Talisman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,420. Language: American English. Published: August 6, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
An emerald dragon and a stone golem. These are not the companions Sheila Torrance expects to make within the Australian city of Pacific City, yet as she finds her life at risk from the machinations of the Christmas family, Sheila must learn how to understand the mystery of the statuettes in order to rescue her young cousin from the terror of Fenris! Recommended for fans of Harry Potter & Pokémon.
Red as Rubies
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,460. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Kajokoti knows her captors don’t understand where they’re making her lead. And it won’t take long—just past the point of no return—before they realize their fancy muskets and gunpowder won’t save them from angry monsters and hungry earth spirits. Worse yet, Kajokoti might not stay human if she enters the forbidden jungle. But even she wonders, what secrets lie hidden there.
Rochas e Gigantes
Price: Free! Words: 10,590. Language: Portuguese. Published: November 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
"Rochas e Gigantes" é uma história de ação que se passa num futuro pós apocalíptico, onde as máquinas são relíquias escondidas pelo tempo e, quem as encontra, pode ser transformado por suas capacidades ou ser tomado pelo poder e atentar contra os povos, pilotando gigantes de metal, deixando um rastro de destruição.
Kingston Raine and the Arena of Chaos
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 130,720. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Spending an eternity in the afterlife can be pretty dull, but Limbo has a solution: an inter-realm gladiatorial battle royale designed to reward ingenuity and integrity. But deep down it’s about cheating as much as possible while winning is simply an after thought. In walks Kingston Raine, ready to out-think, out-steal, and out-cheat everyone in the tournament.
The Madness of Empty Spaces
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 8,050. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2015 by Weasel Press. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry, Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
The Madness of Empty Spaces is a celebration of the macabre; an in depth look at the darker side of poetry. David E. Cowen has produced a stunning collection of work in this latest book, The Madness of Empty Spaces, published through Weasel Press.
Murder With Monsters
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 120,200. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
It's hard enough working homicide when your diet consists of human blood, but Mildred Heavewater wishes that were her only problem. Add on a ghostly Jewish mother and a lovesick sasquatch co-worker, and life for this dead girl gets complicated. Now she has an impossible murder to solve, and only days to do so before interspecies rioting breaks out across the streets of New York.
Fairuza Blue
Price: Free! Words: 11,180. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(2.00)
A science officer uncovers a secret in the ruins of an ancient civilization. Her expedition suffers the terrible consequences.