Books tagged: group home

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 2 results

Crusher vs The Empire
Price: Free! Words: 150,050. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2017 by CWG Press. Categories: Fiction » Transgressional fiction, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Political
Turn the other way today and join the revolution. Come along with the young residents of a Twin Cities group home as they go way against the grain. No money, no hope, no health care, no job security - they know why. And one day they decide they’re not going to take it any longer. Basta. They organize the CRUSHER rebellion, Geronimo’s Revenge. Because it’s about time somebody did.
The Last Chance Texaco
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,890. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.