Books tagged: gryphon

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 23 results

Perilous Chance
Price: $2.97 USD. Words: 12,430. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Clary needs a miracle, but wonders rarely step forth to solve life's problems. While her mama lies wearily abed and her papa spends the day . . . elsewhere, Clary struggles. Then she visits a bramble-grown quarry. Hidden there, her miracle awaits: a miracle of razor-sharp talons, world-shaking magic, and ravenous hunger. When it cracks the egg, can Clary survive? Something wondrous this way comes!
The Sidekick Chronicles
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,980. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2013 by Anchor Group. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Celeste isn't the only member of the Garrett family whose life changed when destiny called. Every sidekick has their tale and in this Gryphon Series short the spotlight is turned on Kendall, Grams and even Gabe. Get an inside look at the hilarious stress that goes along with being a...sidekick. Sidekicks...ya can't live with 'em and you'd probably die horribly without 'em.
The Amber Ring (A Novella)
Price: Free! Words: 25,990. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Literature » Fairy tales
When the twelve-year-old Heroine of the Fairwoods dies, her cynical twin sister reluctantly joins her trusty gryphon cohort on a quest to save the enchanted land in her stead.
Severin
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,630. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Written in the form of an old manuscript, found in a carved trunk among notes and manuscripts of the Blue Granit Palace Library, the book Severin is a fairy-tale about the young prince of the name of Severin and his adventures. Books and magic, woodgoblins and dragons, gryphons and castles, love and betrayal.
The Breathing Wheel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 28,950. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013 by Magic Oxygen. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Let yourself fall into The Breathing Wheel, a sinister, magical tale set in a sleepy Welsh valley. Behind a thin veil lies a dark world full of creatures, curses, havoc & madness. With time ticking and the pressure on, only a miracle could restore peace & return the stolen souls. Will love be enough to fuel the quest?
Hidden Animals
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,330. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
"Hidden Animals" is a collection of poems and short stories where fantastical creatures stand for all that is deeply hidden inside the human heart.
A Feather on the Breath of Ellulianaen
Series: Gryphonomicon Gryphon-Dragon Histories, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 87,840. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Inspirational
An evil elf-mage is haunting the frozen wastelands. Hinfane the tavern-keeper finds allies in mysterious creatures that come on the new moon to collect mead - gryphons! Inspirational fantasy in the tradition of Tolkien and CS Lewis.
Gryphon of the Hidden Realm
Series: Gryphonomicon Gryphon-Dragon Histories, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 129,740. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
Female gryphons are disappearing, abducted by the evil ruling elves. Hwedolyn must save them! Note - this is book 2. All three books in this series are available in the "Robert Denethon Fantasy and Alternate History Collection." In the tradition of Tolkien, CS Lewis and David Eddings, classic fantasy in a different world.
Talon of Destiny
Series: Gryphonomicon Gryphon-Dragon Histories, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 141,140. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
Robert Denethon’s epic saga continues in the shadow of a great evil - the hordes are descending from the north. Will Princess Aerae discover her destiny in the library where she continues to work, or as forthtold: as Elhu Enuliana, the victorious warrior sent by Ellulianaen to trample the powers of evil? Yet the Eriéneth say that her heart will be pierced by a sword of sorrow.
The Gryphon and His Thief
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,760. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014 by Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Urban, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Calli Angelis is hired to steal Hecate's Stone from the Museum, believing she would be returning it to its rightful owner. She never really trusted the person who hired her and now Darrien makes her doubt her motives, too. He also has her questioning the possibility of reincarnation when the attraction between them ignites into something she can no longer ignore.