Books tagged: gypsy

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 87 results

Gypsy King
Price: Free! Words: 6,590. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Bohemas and his father, Geralt, are vagabond witch-doctors. They heal the ill and deal with magical beings. When Geralt crosses the local king, however, everything goes wrong, and Bohemas is thrust into a new life with nothing to rely on but his magical abilities.
Crystal Ball Persuasion
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 99,640. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Two women, two gypsy readings and one premonition add up to an adventurous quest for answers to questions each had not thought of asking. Crystal Ball Persuasion will take you deep into danger, synchronicity, fun and travel. All with a big dash of sisterhood.
The Curse of Mont Saint Cloud
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 81,860. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Book 9 in a series of chronological stand-alone plots. January 1900, the English Channel - a Voynich manuscript inspired mystery and a rogues' gallery of suspects. Dr Watson and the Countess are forced ashore at Mont Saint Cloud, where the island's reclusive owner - the enigmatic professor - dies. In Brittany, someone is also killing off members of Inspector de Guise's scandalous family.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
Her Gypsy Promise: A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,100. Language: Australian English. Published: February 29, 2016 by Trainor. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Bethe is a gypsy woman of fae heritage, travelling home for her intended marriage to a man she's never met. A forest stands between her and her destination; a source of stories for the locals who portray it as a place best avoided. She chooses to travel through it anyway. Everything seems normal at first but then she comes to realise she's being followed.
Blood Loss
Series: The Collector, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,790. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2015 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
(5.00)
An epic jailbreak requires a betrayal of allegiance. But freedom comes with a price. Presumed dead by the Guild, Philip, a former Collector who used to kill and capture supernatural creatures, has finally accepted the fact that he is actually the very prey he once hunted—a hybrid. With the appearance of a human and the blood of a troll, Philip has powers no human could ever possess.
The Whisperer of Storms
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 86,470. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Hope St. Clair always felt out of place, especially as a young clairvoyant living in late Regency, England. Her world is upended when the man who haunts her dreams steps into her life. Hunter Rayne is the only person Hope is unable to read, yet he's in dire need of her assistance. Will she be able to look beyond a disturbing vision to help him?
Life Unworthy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,690. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
A werewolf stalks Krakow, but chasing him are the Nazi occupiers; one group to destroy the monster, one to capture and use it to make super soldiers.
The Songwriter
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,810. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2015 by Champagne Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
His music brought them together. A gypsy’s magic would do the rest.
Magical Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,580. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2015 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Against Thaddeus Porter’s better judgment and by order of the clan’s witch, Thad enters the minds of a dark coven out to destroy the clan. The only way to save his people is to join forces with Greta Smith. Their energy is strong and dark evil is out to steal the souls of the caravan. Can their Magical Love conquer the jealousy, betrayal, and dark magic, and save their people?