Books tagged: heroin

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 67 results

Nation of Savages #21
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 24,240. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Featured in Nation of Savages #21: Indiana Knights #21: Homecoming Part 1 Chris Sheridan, Travis Kantor's mentor, is released from prison after 12 years. Private Justice #21: Relapse Part 1 Derrick Callum is asked to help find a former soldier addicted to heroin. The Thin Line #7: Bad Neighbor Part 1 Belquist and Corey investigate a murder where everyone in the neighborhood is a suspect.
Sir Princess Petra - The Pen Pieyu Adventures (series, book #1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,730. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Book #1 in the Ten-Time International Multi-Award Winning Series Princess Petra’s unusual birthday request sends the court into a frenzy, but when she agrees to undertake a knight’s quest they can’t stop her. Armed with a cake knife and outfitted in the best royal pots and pans, Petra sets off to face a dragon.
Fireflies
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Urban
Brilliant Casey Cavanaugh is a poet, a writer and a junkie. She yearns to overcome her addiction and pursue her dream of becoming a professor of literature. She struggles night and day, but is losing the deadly battle. Her twin brother Chaz wants to save her. But he's powerless over her demons. As Casey succumbs to her addiction, Chaz faces his own hard choices.
That Night
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,110. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why or Before I Fall. - Amazon reviewer Drug overdoses don't happen to girls with good grades and athletic prowess, with longtime friends and a devoted boyfriend. Or do they?
Bad Choices Make Good Stories - Going to New York
Price: Free! Words: 67,510. Language: American English. Published: June 20, 2017 by Becker and Malloy LLC. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
The incredible true story of a teenage hacker from Germany who goes to New York, looking for love. What could possibly go wrong?
Navy SEAL DOLPHINS IN VIETNAM
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,370. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
When a Chicago drug dealer gets involved in the heroin distribution business during the Vietnam War, he soon discovers he’s no match for Commander (SEAL) Steve Mason and his SEAL dolphins. Using musical instructions and graphics, his SEAL dolphins must disable the cartel vessel and prevent 200 kilos of heroin from reaching American soldiers.
Guns, Drugs & Thugs: Drug Store Spree
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,170. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2017 by Mr.D. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
11:00 AM, August 14th: Three thugs cruised through the parking lot of a shopping mall in a small North Georgia town of the southeastern United States. A sawed-off shotgun laid under the driver’s seat. The black handle of a semiautomatic pistol protruded from the waistband of the shotgun rider’s pants. Another gun stretched across the back seat and floorboard at an angle. ..............
Feather of Maat: Hatshepsut’s Childhood
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 180,770. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2016 by Mystic Mustangs Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
An amazing novel of a young woman's struggle to accept her destiny, as seen through the eyes of a novelist who visited the land, walked through the sands, and became enamored with the beauty and mystery that is Egypt.
Tips For Preventing Heroin Overdose
Price: Free! Words: 1,620. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Personal & Practical Guides, Nonfiction » Parenting » Family tragedy
Heroin and opiate overdoses and deaths have become an everyday occurrence. Prevention starts at home. This guide shows you how.
Behind the Veneer
Price: $1.29 USD. Words: 17,910. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Harbin detectives Stephany Belquist and David Walcott don't often work murders in their sleepy little Indiana town. That calm is shattered when a man is found dead with his head smashed in. The more they learn about their victim, though, the last flattering the portrayal. And the truth about their murder victim is a sobering reminder of the world they live in.