Books tagged: heyer

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "heyer" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 10 results

Heyer Society - Essays on the Literary Genius of Georgette Heyer
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 58,340. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2018 by Overlord Publishing. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » Literary criticism » Women Authors
Featuring contributions from renowned Heyer biographer Jennifer Kloester, heading up a talented team of Heyer devotees, this far-ranging and thought-provoking collection considers topics as diverse as intimacy, privilege, historical accuracy and contemporary analysis, along with looks at Heyer's influences, and the many writers – and readers – she continues to influence worldwide.
Satyr’s Son: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 145,000. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
London, 1786. Lord Henri-Antoine lives life of privilege and excess. Miss Lisa Crisp is a penniless orphan who relies on the charity of relatives. Under startling circumstances, they meet. There is instant attraction. Henri-Antoine offers Lisa a scandalous proposition, one she yearns to accept. Following her heart could ruin them both. A Cinderella story with a heartwarming Happily Ever After.
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,560. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
"A fun confection with a romantic spirit and droll English characters." "I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - Austenesque Reviews "Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence" - Richmond Magazine (UK)
Falling for Chloe
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 71,260. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
Chloe and Gil are lifelong friends, but when a notice of their engagement mysteriously appears in the London papers they are outraged - and determined to escape the trap. Unfortunately, breaking their trumped-up betrothal proves trickier than either of them had bargained for. "...charming and sweet... I heartily recommend FALLING FOR CHLOE." - All About Romance
Under A Lucky Star
Series: "Star" Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 86,310. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(4.00 from 1 review)
Derek Whittaker does not believe in love at first sight - until he lays eyes on Cynthia Fitzwilliam, the icy beauty known as the "Frost Fair." He alone perceives the warm & vibrant nature hidden beneath her chilly demeanor - but can he melt her frozen heart? "Simple yet magical ... this book will remind readers why sweet is sometimes better." - Publisher's Weekly
Under The Wishing Star
Series: "Star" Trilogy, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,580. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(4.00 from 1 review)
Widower Malcolm Chase wants to dismiss his daughter's cruel governess and hire kind Natalie Whittaker instead. Natalie fears it would be unseemly for a woman of her station to move into a bachelor's household. The obvious solution? Marriage. But Natalie desires a union of love, not convenience - and Malcolm's dark past has taught him there is no such thing as love.
Once Upon A Christmas
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 75,420. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(4.00 from 1 review)
After a tragic loss, Celia Delacourt faces a life of loneliness & poverty - until a distant cousin, the Duchess of Arnsford, unexpectedly takes her in. Celia is grateful to be spending Christmas with family, however remote the relation - and despite the chilling grandeur of the ducal palace. And meeting her cousin Jack makes Celia wonder: Will this be the worst Christmas of her life - or the best?
Autumn Duchess: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 134,160. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2011 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
A beautiful duchess mourns for her beloved. A sun-bronzed merchant returns to claim a birthright. Disparate souls in need of love and renewal. Paths cross and the journey begins… This highly acclaimed historical romance is widely regarded a classic and a rule breaker: A rare example of a much-loved heroine’s second chance at love in the autumn of life.
Midnight Marriage: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 102,970. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.56 from 18 reviews)
1760s England and France. Julian and Deb are hurriedly married-off as teenagers. Julian is then banished to the continent, Deb returned to the nursery and told her midnight marriage was just a bad dream from the effects of laudanum. Nine years later, Julian returns incognito to claim his bride. Can their marriage survive such a calculated deception? Stand-alone book 1 in the Roxton Family Saga
Noble Satyr: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 0. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 121,580. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.14 from 7 reviews)
1740s France and England. Abandoned at the court of Versailles, Antonia turns to the all-powerful Duke of Roxton to help her escape a lecherous nobleman. Roxton is an unlikely savior—arrogant, promiscuous, and sinister. Antonia's unquestioning belief in him may just be his salvation, and her undoing. Award-wining PREQUEL to the Roxton Family Saga, set 25 yrs prior to Book 2 Midnight Marriage