Books tagged: heyer

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 10 results

Satyr’s Son: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 146,200. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
London, 1786. Lord Henri-Antoine lives life of privilege and excess. Miss Lisa Crisp is a penniless orphan who relies on the charity of relatives. Under startling circumstances, they meet. There is instant attraction. Henri-Antoine offers Lisa a scandalous proposition, one she yearns to accept. Following her heart could ruin them both. A Cinderella story with a heartwarming Happily Ever After.
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 105,560. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00)
"A fun confection with a romantic spirit and droll English characters." "I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - Austenesque Reviews "Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence" - Richmond Magazine (UK)
Falling for Chloe
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 71,260. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
Chloe and Gil are lifelong friends, but when a notice of their engagement mysteriously appears in the London papers they are outraged - and determined to escape the trap. Unfortunately, breaking their trumped-up betrothal proves trickier than either of them had bargained for. "...charming and sweet... I heartily recommend FALLING FOR CHLOE." - All About Romance
La Sposa Di Salt Hendon: Un Romanzo Storico Georgiano
Price: Free! Words: 119,150. Language: Italian. Published: July 28, 2012 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
Quando il Conte di Salt Hendon sposa Jane Despard, figlia di un signorotto, la Società inorridisce. Costretti dalle circostanze a un matrimonio che nessuno dei due desidera, i neosposi devono superare un passato fatto di angoscia e tristezza per innamorarsi di nuovo. Nel frattempo, un familiare si spingerà oltre i limiti, fino all’omicidio pur di distruggere il matrimonio.
Under A Lucky Star
Series: "Star" Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 86,310. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(4.00)
Derek Whittaker does not believe in love at first sight - until he lays eyes on Cynthia Fitzwilliam, the icy beauty known as the "Frost Fair." He alone perceives the warm & vibrant nature hidden beneath her chilly demeanor - but can he melt her frozen heart? "Simple yet magical ... this book will remind readers why sweet is sometimes better." - Publisher's Weekly
Under The Wishing Star
Series: "Star" Trilogy, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,580. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(4.00)
Widower Malcolm Chase wants to dismiss his daughter's cruel governess and hire kind Natalie Whittaker instead. Natalie fears it would be unseemly for a woman of her station to move into a bachelor's household. The obvious solution? Marriage. But Natalie desires a union of love, not convenience - and Malcolm's dark past has taught him there is no such thing as love.
Once Upon A Christmas
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 75,420. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(4.00)
After a tragic loss, Celia Delacourt faces a life of loneliness & poverty - until a distant cousin, the Duchess of Arnsford, unexpectedly takes her in. Celia is grateful to be spending Christmas with family, however remote the relation - and despite the chilling grandeur of the ducal palace. And meeting her cousin Jack makes Celia wonder: Will this be the worst Christmas of her life - or the best?
Autumn Duchess: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 138,420. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2011 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
A beautiful duchess mourns for her beloved. A sun-bronzed merchant returns to claim a birthright. Disparate souls in need of love and renewal. Paths cross and the journey begins… This highly acclaimed historical romance is widely regarded a classic and a rule breaker: A rare example of a much-loved heroine’s second chance at love in the autumn of life.
Midnight Marriage: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 107,020. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.56)
1760s England and France. Julian and Deb are hurriedly married-off as teenagers. Julian is then banished to the continent, Deb returned to the nursery and told her midnight marriage was just a bad dream from the effects of laudanum. Nine years later, Julian returns incognito to claim his bride. Can their marriage survive such a calculated deception? Stand-alone book 2 in the Roxton Family Saga
Noble Satyr: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 0. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 124,890. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.14)
1740s France and England. Abandoned at the court of Versailles, Antonia turns to the all-powerful Duke of Roxton to help her escape a lecherous nobleman. Roxton is an unlikely savior—arrogant, promiscuous, and sinister. Antonia's unquestioning belief in him may just be his salvation, and her undoing. Award-wining PREQUEL to the Roxton Family Saga, set 25 yrs prior to Book 2 Midnight Marriage