Books tagged: historical

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

Get More Out of Your Fiction: A Mini Journal for Book Clubs, Libraries, and Book Lovers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 260. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Learn more about yourself through fiction. This is a perfect companion guide to lead book club discussion and a wonderful guide for fans of Goodreads.com and Amazon.com. Perfect for all categories of romance, general fiction, young adult, and even mystery novels.
The Calla Lilies
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,640. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Inspirational
A World War II short story that is set in London at the onset of the Blitz that inspires perseverance and hope.
The Prince and the Pretender
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 113,870. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
To this day, the truth behind the supposed death and reemergence of the first "False" Dmitri remains a mystery. Explore this sordid and tragic tale of Tsarist Russia during the Time of Troubles through the eyes of young Xenia, daughter of Tsar Boris Godunov. Xenia must choose between love, lust, and family in the midst of scandals, war, and tragedy. Her decision will change the fate of all Russia.
Garnets
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,520. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.00)
A time travel mystery is wrapped around Garnets. But then, is it really time travelling? The young woman who has experienced the night-time changes since being a child is finally brave enough to venture forth and to look beyond... (Approx. 23,520 words)
Paradise 3: A Love Story from Harbor Springs to Sausalito
Series: The Great Lakes, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,540. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2013 by Gemini Press Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Nonfiction » Travel » By region
(5.00)
SWEET ROMANCE: This Paradise 3 Romantic Travel Fiction takes place in two beautiful resort areas: Northern Michigan and California. Follow Kate to meet her friend Picasso only to have that romantic encounter interrupted by an Earthquake. As one Goodreads Reviewer said: "G.G.'s romance and passionate prose makes you feels as if you are there."
Hildie at the Ghost Shore
Price: Free! Words: 4,010. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
(4.00)
Hildie is the mistress of Runecraft. Come meet her in Belgium and experience the magic of the Runes, Sleipnir, and Odin. This is a historical and supernatural mystery, a short story that was originally published at Fiction365. If you like quiet little mystery stories with a flavor of the past, and a dash of the spirit world, Hildie will bring you there.
Feep's Commentaries
Series: Romantic Comedy · historical fiction · fantasy. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,590. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Colonial America
Josiah Feep, a French and Indian War soldier, meets a lovely shopgirl, Ophelia, but then is sent off on a dangerous campaign to capture Fort Ticonderoga.
KAISA: A Historical Novel of Michigan’s Copper Mining & Oil and Gas Exploration Industries
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,300. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Born in the Michigan copper mines of a Holland, Michigan, Dutch schoolteacher and Finnish copper miner during the turbulent times of the 1913 Keweenaw Peninsula copper miner’s strike , Kaisa’s saga traces her life to the 1930s oil boomtown of Mt. Pleasant, Michigan,Mackinac Island, Michigan and Jekyll Island, Georgia, where Nazi U-Boats threaten, Kaisa finds love and intrigue.
Parsons Green
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 56,370. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
When Cricket McLean heads to Savannah,Georgia for the summer with her mother it comes as no real surprise to her when ghosts begin to appear. Not just any ghosts, but romantic, historical ghosts: Civil War soldiers, tortured industry titans, and unwed mothers harboring a secret sweetheart.To put old ghosts to rest Cricket must attempt to unravel a centuries old murder mystery.
Evangeline's Ghost
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,340. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
A beautiful WWII spy doesn't let her assassination get in the way of preventing crimes and avenging her own murder.