Books tagged: humor

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

Cats In Clover
Series: Adriana Island Cats, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 63,800. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(4.33)
In this, the first of the Adriana Island series, city slickers Holly and Ben buy a five-acre farm on Adriana Island. They adopt George the Magnificent, a tabby-Siamese of royal status and immediately become his slaves. Enjoy their adventures with stray animals, invading guests and renovation of dilapidated buildings.
FORE! Humorous Golf Stories by P.G. Wodehouse
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,780. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2009 by Magic Lamp Press. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
P.G. Wodehouse, famous humorist/screenwriter (creator of Jeeves and Wooster) and ‘golf-nut,’ provides us with a group of humorous stories about the game of golf, allegedly having been told by a fictitious golf club’s ‘eldest member,’ as he holds court at the 19th hole. This book is the perfect read and/or gift for any golfer
The Turtle Mound Murder (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,560. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2009 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(4.00)
A Daffodils* Mystery (*Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®) In the tradition of The First Wives Club & Anne George’s Southern Sisters Mysteries, Mary Clay gives us a hilarious novel about middle-aged, Southern sorority sisters who reunite when the last of the trio divorces her two-timing husband.
Nuclear Soul
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,610. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
2011 EPIC Award Winner! Sometimes the voices in your head speak in verse, and sometimes it's good to share. Enjoy this collection of poetry by award-winning author Ellwood. Some are funny, some thoughtful, all are entertaining.
Wee Charlie's World
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,260. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2009 by Darling Newspaper Press. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
In the twilight of the British Raj, this precocious brat is a bigger problem than militant Japan. Delightfully nostalgic and humorous: a literary gem.
Fern's Fancies
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 47,650. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General
(4.80)
When Fern Tate sold her interior landscape company to a national corporation, she didn’t expect to have a boss like Pendleton Morgenthal, III. Had she made the biggest mistake of her life? Pen never allowed a woman—especially a subordinate—to distract him from his fast-track career. What was it about Fern that made her different?
THE AREA 51 OPTION
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,700. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2009 by Rob Preece. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Zombies, aliens, gorillas and a little girl selling nice dreams...author Michael A. Kechula delivers a charming, weird, scary and often funny collection of short speculative fiction stories. THE AREA 51 OPTION contains 71 complete stories collected from the best of Kechula's work.
The Quotable Mark Twain
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,180. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2009. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations
Mark Twain was a great observer of life, and had witty things to say about all corners of life. Collected here are over 100 of Twain's most beloved quotes.
Dispatches from a Public Librarian
Price: Free! Words: 26,500. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2009. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
Contains 34 dispatches of "Dispatches from a Public Librarian" from McSweeney's contributer, Scott Douglas. Also includes several other library themed essays.
Real Men Eat Meat
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 25,300. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2009. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Methods / Barbecue & Grilling
(5.00)
Real Men Eat Meat is an anecdotal cookbook. Meat dominates the theme the same way it should dominate the plate. The stories tend to be humorous although the slapstick of the behavior has more to do with the humor than jokes. There are also chapters on unique male cravings from hot peppers to clam chowder, and the sacred and secret ceremonies that mark these rituals and rights of passage.