Books tagged: kidlit

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 9 results

Engella
Price: Free! Words: 3,440. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
ENGELLA is on a fantastic adventure through TIME and SPACE! After months on the run - chased by the scary HUNTERS - she has finally found somewhere safe to call home. The problem is - it's not long before her past catches up with her. Will she get away this time? From the streets of New Shanghai in 2074 to Scotland in 1998, Engella is a sci-fi short story you DO NOT want to miss!
Snake Holes
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 1,770. Language: American English. Published: June 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Imagination & Play
(4.50)
Sarah Jane Alexander wants more than anything else to have everyone see past her dress with the torn sleeve. You won't believe what happens to her and how she becomes the hero of the day!
Every Family is Different. Every Family is the Same.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 940. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2014 by Outspoken Books. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Family / Alternative Family
This charming picture book normalizes and celebrates difference, while looking for similarities in the diversity of families featured. Children who have same-sex parents, who are being brought up by grandparents, who are in large families, mixed-race families, children in foster care will all find households they can relate to, wrapped up in a lovely tale perfect for bedtime reading.
Marie Has a Party! / La fête de Marie! / The Language of Food, Family and Friends / Le langage de la nourriture, de la famille et des amis
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 990. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2014 by Outspoken Books. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Birthdays, Fiction » Children’s books » Concepts / Words
“Marie Has a Party! The Language of Food, Family and Friends” is part of the “French for very young children” series by children’s author Poppy Archer. A wonderful way for children to learn a language while having fun and enjoying a story! When reading this French – English bilingual picture book, kids will not feel like they are “studying”: they will simply love to hear the story of the party.
The Scribe -- Summer 2013
Price: Free! Words: 10,220. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills, Fiction » Literature » Literary
The St. Louis Writers Guild presents The Scribe: Literary publication for writers, by writers
Peggy Larkin's War
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,830. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
London 1939 and the city’s children must be evacuated to the countryside to keep them safe from the German bombs. After a tearful goodbye at the station, Peggy Larkin is sent to live with strangers in the country, unsure if she’ll ever see her parents again.
Princess Lila and The Knight in Shouting Armour
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,240. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Princess Lila lives in a tower in her father´s castle and she is about to be married to a prince. She really likes the prince and he likes her, but a Knight in Shouting Armour shouts at her and takes away her self confidence. Then she meets the Dragon, who helps her defeat the Knight in Shouting Armour and eat away the bad feelings she has for herself.
It Seemed Funny at the Time: A Large Collection of Short Humor
Price: Free! Words: 52,540. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
David Lubar has gathered his best magazine pieces from the past fifteen years, tossed in his most popular works from the early days of online humor, bundled up the comedy material from his national conference talks, and stuffed everything in one juicy volume.
Curse at Zala Manor
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 33,720. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Ages 8 to 12 - Book 1 in the Monster Moon mystery series - BBH McChiller. Review from Monster Librarian: "In the vein of The Goonies and There's a Batwing in My Lunchbox comes Monster Moon: Curse at Zala Manor….This book has it all: secret tunnels and talking animals, mad science and real monsters. Perfect for in-class reading...Equal parts scary, mysterious, gross and silly, it's pure fun."