Books tagged: legions

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "legions" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 23 results

Barbarians Vs Rome Our Lost Legion And The Barbarian King Who Conquered Rome
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 40,090. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Barbarians Vs Rome, a story of conquest and divided loyalties. Of a Roman Commander who lost his Legion in battle to the Vandals and who, when taken hostage became a confidant of King Gaiseric; a story of how the Vandals cut a bloody swathe from Germania to Africa where they forced Romans to make their desperate last stand.
In Defence of the Walls of Rome (Book 1 of the Soldier of the Republic series)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 131,640. Language: British English. Published: November 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
It is spring 218 BCE. The greatest war the ancient world has yet witnessed is about to engulf the western Mediterranean. A conflict that will pit duty to country and family against a lust for fame and wealth and decide the future course of the Western world. In Italy and Carthage, two men, Flavius and Gisgo, will be swept into the furious battle for supremacy from which there is no escape.
Laurel Emperor (Book 5 of the Steam Empire Chronicles)
Series: The Steam Empire Chronicles. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,420. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Fans of Harry Turtledove & S.M. Stirling alike will love the fast-paced action and colorful world building of the Steam Empire Chronicles. In a timeline where Rome never fell & the Dark Ages never came to be, new challenges appear to fracture the still-mighty empire. Laurel Emperor is the heart-pounding, airship shaking, sword-breaking finale to this alternate history & steampunk series.
Armenia Capta (Book 7 of The Veteran of Rome Series)
Series: Veteran of Rome. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 105,510. Language: British English. Published: August 2, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
July 113 AD. The emperor Trajan has set his sights on the strategically important kingdom of Armenia and has resolved that nothing is going to stop him from waging a war of conquest on a scale not seen since Caesar’s Gallic wars. Summoned to the east, Fergus must turn his soldiers into the finest fighting force in the eastern armies and win back the favour of his patron if he is to save his family
Legionary: Empire of Shades (Legionary 6)
Series: Legionary, Book 6. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 131,120. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
379 AD: The Roman Diocese of Thracia has fallen to the Gothic horde…
Legio XVII: The Eagle Strikes
Series: Legio XVII. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,010. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
This story follows Titus, son of retired Praetor Manius Tullus of Legio XVII, from the time he marries the daughter of the Cenomani Chief in 205 BC, through his military training, to his participation in the Battle of Cremona in 200 BC and its exciting aftermath.
Soldier of Rome
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 200,770. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Ancient
This is the story of an eight man squad within a Roman Legion We follow them in peace and as they march to War where some will live and some will die as they add to the glory of Rome.
Legionary: The Scourge of Thracia (Legionary 4)
Series: Legionary, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 126,780. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The legions are in tatters, and the Gothic hordes are gathering beyond the mountains . . .
Strategos: Island in the Storm (Strategos 3)
Series: Strategos, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 139,650. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
The storm is upon us, Haga. The answers you seek dance within its wrath . . .
Marching With Caesar-Rebellion
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 203,310. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
The next installment of Marching With Caesar® saga tells the story after the death of Titus Pullus, with his nephew and heir Gaius Porcinus. Through a combination of circumstances, Porcinus is not allowed to become equestrian and continues serving in the Legions. He participates in a campaign led by Tiberius Claudius Nero, suppressing rebellions that launched the career of the next Emperor of Rome
Also check out some similar keyword tags authors have used: