Books tagged: lit

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 24 results

Partly Gone
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 31,540. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2015 by Unsolicited Press. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
The collection touches on the impact of grief, love, sorrow, and hatred experienced in the everyday lives of characters who may or may not be prepared to handle the outcomes of their choices.
The Fault in Our Stars: A Reader's Guide to the John Green Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,820. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Book Notes, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Literature
With this new guide to The Fault in Our Stars you will have an even greater understanding of the book. Included in this guide: a biography of author John Green, a look at the book's context, its literary elements, detailed chapter summaries, analysis, and suggestions for essays. This is the definitive guide to The Fault in Our Stars, concise, and easy to understand.
A Tale of Two Cities: A Reader's Guide to the Charles Dickens Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,060. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Book Notes, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Literature
With this definitive new guide to A Tale of Two Cities, you will have an even greater understanding of the book. Included in this guide: a biography of author Charles Dickens, a look at the book's context, its literary elements, detailed chapter summaries, analysis, and suggestions for essays, all in a concise and easy to read format.
Brave New World: A Reader's Guide to the Aldous Huxley Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,980. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Book Notes, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Literature
This is the definitive guide to Brave New World, concise, easy to understand, and guaranteed to add to your enjoyment of this classic story. Included in this guide: a biography of author Aldous Huxley, a look at the book's context, its literary elements, detailed chapter summaries, a glossary, character analysis, and much more.
A Reader's Guide to The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,720. Language: English. Published: December 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Book Notes, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Literature
A concise new guide to Stephen Chbosky's "The Perks of Being a Wallflower." Included are a biography of Chbosky, a detailed book summary and commentary, a look at all the literary elements of the text, and a guide to essay topics and critical questions. Whether you need to review the book or just want to gain deeper understanding, this new guide will add to your overall enjoyment and experience.
Anthem: A Reader's Guide to the Ayn Rand Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,600. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Book Notes, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Literature
Anthem has proven to be one of Ayn Rand's most enduring books. With this new guide, you can take your understanding of Anthem to a higher level. Included are: a biography of Ayn Rand, detailed chapter summaries and analysis, examination of the book's context and history, and much more in a concise and easy-to-read format, making this the essential guide to help you navigate Ayn Rand's Anthem.
As I Lay Dying: A Reader's Guide to the William Faulkner Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,350. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Book Notes, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Literature
William Faulkner has a reputation as a "difficult" author -- but he doesn't have to be! With this new guide, As I Lay Dying can be easy to understand. Included are: a thorough description of all the characters, a chapter-by-chapter summary and commentary on the story, a biography of Faulkner, and much more, all in a concise and easy to understand format, making it the perfect aid for the book.
Get More Out of Your Fiction: A Mini Journal for Book Clubs, Libraries, and Book Lovers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 260. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Learn more about yourself through fiction. This is a perfect companion guide to lead book club discussion and a wonderful guide for fans of Goodreads.com and Amazon.com. Perfect for all categories of romance, general fiction, young adult, and even mystery novels.
The Great Gatsby: A Reader's Guide to the F. Scott Fitzgerald Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,650. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Literature, Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
This new guide gives you an in-depth analysis of The Great Gatsby, unlocking its more confusing aspects, making the book accessible and enjoyable, and helping you uncover all the details that make up the story. Included in this guide is a biography of author F. Scott Fitzgerald, a look at the book's context, its literary elements, and detailed chapter summaries and analysis.
Corpus Callosum
Price: Free! Words: 53,970. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00)
Corpus Callosum is a work of literary science-fiction about Jeanette Porter, a 30-year-old copywriter who uploads the mind of her dead sister Joey into a computer. But Joey doesn't take this change well, and begins to behave erratically. Jeanette must track down the computer’s inventor and enlist the help of several other uploaded minds in order to save her sister’s sanity and repair their bond.